Girls’ Generation is all set to make their comeback after years of wait with the new album, Forever 1, on August 5th.

Deemed as one of the most influential k-pop acts of all time, SNSD, aka Girls Generations, has some of the most celebrated South Korean vocalists and award-winning artists of all time, including Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun.

And now, the Lion Hearts crooners are back on their iconic 15th anniversary with Forever 1.

Screenshot from Girls’ Generations Forever 1 MV Teaser, SMTown Youtube

Release schedule of Girls’ Generation ‘Forever 1’

Girls’ Generation’s new album, Forever 1, will be airing on August 5th at 6 PM KST/ 5 AM ET/ 2 AM PT/ 2.30 PM IST/ 10 AM BST.

Followed by the new album’s digital drop, the physical album will be released on August 8th this year.

Tracklist of Forever 1

The seventh full album of Girls Generation will comprise ten tracks. Here’s a look at the tracklist:

1. Forever 1

2. Lucky Like That

3. Seventeen

4. Villain

5. You Better Run

6. Closer

7. Mood Lamp

8. Summer Night

9. Freedom

10. Paper Plane

The label of SNSD has revealed that Forever 1 is packed with tracks that highlight the members’ individual vocal prowess while also showcasing the heart-melting harmony of Girls’ Generations.

They added: “Girls’ Generation’s seventh full-length album, ‘FOREVER 1’, has a variety of musical color and is packed full of charm!

Some B-side tracks include rhythmic song ‘Closer’, dreamy ‘Freedom’, and sweet ‘Summer Night’!”

Where to stream Forever 1 MV and pre-order

Watch the music video of Forever 1 on YouTube on the official YouTube channel of SM Entertainment, SMTown, here.

Stream the album on Spotify here.

Pre-order the album from SMTown global shop here.

Fans react to the most-anticipated comeback on SNSD’s 15th anniversary

August 2022 is all about the comebacks of a number of girl groups, and SNSD’s comeback has been making a buzz on social media for months now.

Speaking of the group’s long-lasting impact on K-pop discography, a fan said: “Happy 15th Anniversary to these beautiful and amazing women who made a big impact to the whole kpop industry! truly legends, icons! @GirlsGeneration right now, from now on and forever ─ girls’ generation.”

A second fan added: “Happy 15 years, soshi!!! you’ll never know how much impact you guys have in my life and I’ll always be grateful that I was in the same generation as Girls’ Generation. I love you, forever!!!! definitely not old at 15 years.”

Check out more reactions below.

Stream more of Girls’ Generation’s music below.

For more SNSD updates, follow HITCKpop.

By [email protected]

In other news, Seventeen Kim Mingyu's sizzling Instagram posts are making fans 'dizzy'