**Warning – Spoilers ahead for Ms. Marvel**

Ms. Marvel Episode 3 featured a colorful wedding scene that introduced the previously mentioned tribute band Brown Jovi.

We introduce you to the tribute band, see fans’ reactions to Brown Jovi not getting to play, and provide an episode guide to the rest of the series.

Created by Bisha K. Ali for Disney Plus, the miniseries Ms. Marvel will follow Iman Vellani’s Kamala Khan as her new powers awaken to transform her into Ms. Marvel. The series will contain six episodes and the character is also set to appear in the upcoming The Marvels film led by Brie Larson’s Carol Danvers, a.k.a. Captain Marvel.

Marvel Studios’ Ms. Marvel | Official Trailer | Disney+

Marvel Studios’ Ms. Marvel | Official Trailer | Disney+

Meet Brown Jovi

Ms. Marvel Episode 3, titled Destined, featured the long-awaited wedding of Kamala’s brother and even featured the tribute band Brown Jovi – who was mentioned in a previous episode.

Artist and composer Tanweer Mian played Brown Jovi’s leading man and had a few exchanges with the party guests.

However, before the band could start playing, Kamala was forced to sound the fire alarm to protect her family from Najma and the other Djinn – preceding a fight scene set to the real Bon Jovi’s Livin’ on a Prayer.

Image from Disney.

Marvel fans are heartbroken they didn’t get to hear Brown Jovi play

This Marvel fan stated they were heartbroken over not getting to hear Brown Jovi play during the scene:

Another fan admitted they had hit their first “gripe” about Ms. Marvel, over the studio failing to play Brown Jovi’s cover of Livin’ on a Prayer during the fight sequence:

Lastly, this fan claimed Brown Jovi was one of the funniest puns they have heard or will hear:

How many episodes are in Ms. Marvel?

Ms. Marvel will deliver six episodes within its Season 1 run on Disney Plus, following suit from other Marvel shows gone before.

Below, we have highlighted the release dates for all six episodes as it currently stands and we will update episode titles as they are announced:

  • Episode 1: Generation Why – June 8, 2022
  • Episode 2: Crushed – June 15, 2022
  • Episode 3: Destined – June 22, 2022
  • Episode 4: June 29, 2022
  • Episode 5: July 6, 2022
  • Episode 6: July 13, 2022
Image from Disney.

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

Ms. Marvel is now streaming on Disney Plus.

In other news, The Umbrella Academy cast's net worth after winning staggering $200k pay rise