The January 6 hearings are two days into their total seven public hearings, so where can you watch day 3 and what time does it start?

The January 6 hearings commenced on Thursday, 9 June 2022 to investigate the US Capitol riot in 2021. CNN reports that Vice-Chair Liz Cheney outlined plans to investigate how Donald Trump “engaged in a massive effort to spread false and fraudulent information” even though “Trump and his advisers knew that he had, in fact, lost the election.”

The former president’s supporters stormed Congress in early 2021 in a bid to interfere with the certification of Joe Biden’s election victory. More than 100 members of law enforcement were injured, while at least four members of the crowd died.

Photo by Win McNamee/Getty Images

Where to watch January 6 hearings: Day 3

Day 3 committee hearings can be viewed online on PBS Newshour’s YouTube channel. The third day live stream will commence at 2:45 pm BST/9:45 am ET/6:45 am PDT, though hearings officially start at 10 am ET.

The LA Times reports that the third meeting is expected to present how Trump pressured the Justice Department to claim there had been fraud in the election, thus leading to his loss. Former acting attorney general Jeffery Rosen has been confirmed to be testifying by NBC News, who Trump “corruptly planned to replace” in favour of another attorney general who was more supportive of his claims, stated Cheney.

January 6 day 4 and future hearings

Future dates will also be live-streamed on PBS’ YouTube channel and day 4, scheduled for Thursday 16 June, will take place at 6 pm BST/1 pm ET/10 am PDT.

The fourth hearing will be the last date of the week and is expected to investigate Trump pressuring Vice President Mike Pence to reject votes from certain states, according to Cheney.

Figures such as Pence’s former general counsel, Greg Jacob, will be testifying, as well as others live and on recorded video.

Day 5, 6, and 7 have yet to be scheduled but the hearings will be wrapped up within June.