What date and time will episode 11 of the Korean drama ‘Snowdrop’ release worldwide, also has an official preview trailer been shared by JTBC?

January is set to be a big month for fans of fantastic Korean dramas.

Not only are fans looking forward to the finale of ‘Our Beloved Summer’, but many are also gearing up for the Netflix zombie series ‘All of Us Are Dead’.

However, the biggest ongoing K-drama for international fans remains Snowdrop, the thrilling series from Yoo Hyun-mi and Ko Hyun-tak.

So, when will the next episodes (number 11 in the series) release online and has JTBC shared an official preview for the next chapter in the Snowdrop story?

Snowdrop drama PV teaser trailer

BridTV
6521
Snowdrop drama PV teaser trailer
897568
897568
center
13872

Snowdrop episode 11 release date and time

At the time of writing, Snowdrop episode 11 is scheduled to premiere around the world on either Sunday, January 16th or Monday, January 17th depending on your international location.

New episodes of the hit Korean series air first on JTBC at 10:30 PM KST, before arriving on select international versions of Disney Plus from 12:10 AM KST (10:10 AM EST/3:10 PM GMT).

However, fans should note that previous episodes have been experiencing a slight delay on some select international versions of Disney Plus.

Based on the release of previous episodes, new Snowdrop content has been available on most Disney Plus versions from 12:20 AM KST (10:20 AM EST/3:20 PM GMT.

So, if the episode is not available on your version of the streaming platform at the described time, don’t panic and check again in a few minutes.

Official preview shared online…

Last night, following the broadcast of episode 10, JTBC shared the official preview trailer for episode 11 of Snowdrop – see below.

The new episode will be titled “You Must Survive” and features the following synopsis, as translated from the original Japanese:

“Soo-ho (Jung Hae-in) finally faces the brutal truth surrounding the hostage play, and joins hands with yesterday’s enemy Lee Kang-moo (Jang Seung-jo) to subdue Cheong-ya (Yoo In-na). While Soo-ho (Jung Hae-in) and Young-ro (Ji-soo) open the door of their hearts and comfort each other, Chung-ya (Yoo In-na) seeks a chance to subdue Soo-ho (Jeong Hae-in)…” – Episode 11 synopsis, via JTBC Drama YouTube.

How has Snowdrop been rated by fans?

Snowdrop has experienced a rather unusual reception with fans, being widely ignored in South Korea following the controversy but consistently trending with worldwide fans.

According to data from AGB Nielsen, episode 8 and 9 of Snowdrop ranked as the 13th and 8th most-viewed show in its programming block. Whilst this does show a slight rise in its viewership, the series is still only marking an average national audience of around 700,000 people.

Unfortunately, episode 10 showed another decline in national audience, dropping to just 2.57% of the domestic viewership.

However, the series has received a much more positive reaction from fans outside of South Korea, regularly trending on various social media platforms and being the ‘talk of the town’ on user-based websites.

At the time of writing, Snowdrop is scoring an outstanding 91% on AsianWiki, 8.7/10 on MyDramaList and 8.9/10 on IMDB – showing just how wide the disparity between domestic and international success is for the series.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, SPOILERS: Does Steve die in Stranger Things season 4 part 1?