BTS Webtoon ‘7Fates Chakho’ released all seven characters’ introductions and plot details, including more about the antagonist Beom. If you are wondering what Beom means and are curious about BTS Webtoon characters, here’s all you need to know.

Bangtan’s latest webtoon ‘7Fates Chakho’ will be released on January 15th at 9 AM KST/ January 14th, 7 PM KST. Along with the webtoon, BTS ARMY is looking forward to BTS vocalist Jungkook’s OST produced by Suga.

Beom meaning in ‘7Fates Chakho’ explored

‘7Fates Chakho,’ the Naver x Wattpad Webtoon, is an urban fantasy story inspired by the “Chakhogapsa,” the Beom (tiger) hunters of the Joseon Dynasty.

Beom in Korean means tiger and ‘7Fates Chakho’ will be all about humans vs Beom.

HYBE’s General Manager Shawn Hwangbo revealed, the story of ‘7Fates Chakho’ has been “re-created by reinterpreting the stories of bears and Beom (tiger) in mythology and the traditional Korean Beom tales with HYBE’s own imagination.”

According to BTS Jin, the story of ‘7Fates Chakho’ starts from the city of Sin-si, which is dangerous and corrupt. The plot takes a turn when monsters called ‘Beom’ (bearing the characteristics of tigers) come to the city to hunt humans.

Suga adds, ‘Tigers (beom) generally appear as divine animals, mystical creatures that defeat evil spirits, but the story of ‘Chakho’ that takes place in a corrupt city in the near future will deal with various exploits of beom.

All BTS Webtoon Characters from ‘7Fates Chakho’ explored

BTS has introduced all their characters from ‘7Fates Chakho’ and what to expect from the webtoon. Check them all out below.

Who is Zeha?

Jungkook plays the character of Zeha, who is a half-human and half tiger, born between a human and a beom. The 25-year-old ‘My Time’ crooner claims that Zeha will find out about his secret powers after being attacked by Beom.

Zeha uses his ‘tiger power’ to hunt Beom but at the same time, he is careful, so that others can’t find out about his powers.

Who is Jooan in ‘7Fates Chakho?’

Kim Taehyung, the 27-year-old BTS star, shares, Jooan, V’s character falls in love with a beom. Jooan is unbiased, compassionate, and caring.

The ‘Stigma’ crooner adds that it is not easy when a hunted and hunters pursue a ‘forbidden’ love story.

V further teases, ‘If you want to know what happens in this forbidden love, check it out on ‘7Fates Chakho.’

Who is Haru in ‘7Fates Chakho?’

Jimin’s character Haru is not a human, the ‘Filter’ crooner revealed. Haru has been a rock that guarded the gate of the world against Beom then he became human.

Who is Hosu in ‘7Fates Chakho?’

According to J-hope, his character Hosu was kidnapped by a beom. “In Order to survive in their den, he has to do something terrible,” he adds.

Hosu has golden eyes and Hobi teases the reason will only unveil in the story ‘7Fates Chakho.’

Who is Cein in ‘7Fates Chakho?’

Suga’s character Cein has a tragic story. He was almost eaten by a beom but he survived.

Yoongi says, ‘Cein is traumatized by what happened in the past and feels lost.” Only when he meets the other six friends, he starts feeling stable as their bonds get deeper.

Who is Dogeon?

RM’s character Dogeon has had a hard life. He is a crime expert who has only lived in the back alleys of the city. He is adept at handling all firearms and very perceptive.

Initially, he refuses to join the Chakho team as he is very strong on his own. But as destiny goes, he keeps running into them in odd situations and takes that as a sign to unite with the other six members.

Who is Hwan in ‘7Fates Chakho?’

Jin’s character Hwan has the saddest story in ‘7Fates Chakho.’ He used to be an ordinary archer but only when he loses his entire family to a beom, he becomes a beom (tiger) hunter.

Where to read BTS Webtoon ‘7Fates: Chakho?’

Webtoon official has released seven separate chapters on BTS members on their official site.

Read all the episodes here. ‘7Fates Chakho’ will be released on January 15th, 9 AM KST/ 7 AM ET.

Read the story here. Check the official narration below.

In other news, Kidz Bop 2023: Fan club, presale code and tickets for Never Stop tour