PUBG players are greeted with a ‘could not connect’ error on Xbox and PC, and the developers have confirmed when the Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds servers will be back online.

The servers have been down since January 10th for both PC and console. When the maintenance ends, fans will be able to enjoy update 15.2 for which patch notes have been released and shared.

Lots of fans are understandably annoyed with its continuing downtime, but the good news is that it will return soon with a pretty significant change.

PUBG: NEW STATE | Official Launch Trailer

BridTV
6533
PUBG: NEW STATE | Official Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/JH8NjnNeRyU/hqdefault.jpg
898246
898246
center
13872

Are PUBG servers down?

The PUBG servers are down for both Xbox and PC from January 10th until January 12th.

As confirmed by the game’s Twitter account, Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds is currently undergoing maintenance on both console and PC. It is preparing update 15.2 for live severs and fans should be very excited.

This update will make the game free-to-play which is great for potential newcomers. As for already established fans, they can look forward to new tactical gear with drones appearing in every map.

When will PUBG be back online?

The release date and time for when PUBG will be back online and free-to-play is 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, and 08:00 GMT on January 12th.

This comes courtesy of the game’s support Twitter account which says downtime will last 38-hours from 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, and 18:00 GMT on January 10th. It’s possible that the return online could be slightly delayed, but the game’s socials haven’t suggested anything yet.

While the patch notes for update 15.2 are fully available, below you’ll find the biggest additions:

  • Free-to-play
  • Drones
  • EMT Gear
  • Tutorials mode
  • Training mode
  • Practice range

Why Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds could not connect

The ‘could not connect’ error for Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds is appearing on Xbox and PC because the servers are down until January 12th.

You cannot play the game online until maintenance has finished so you will need to be slightly more patient. When it does return online, newcomers will be able to experience it for the first time at no added cost.

Meanwhile, recurring fans and established lovers of the battle royale will be able to appreciate the addition of drones. Tutorials will also help introduce new players while helping established veterans to become even better.

In other news, When PUBG will be back online and could not connect error explained