What time will Demon Slayer season 2 episode 13 release for online streaming and has an official preview trailer been shared?

Today is a fantastic day to be an anime fan, with arguably the two biggest television series in history set to release new episodes; Attack on Titan and Demon Slayer.

The latter series, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, made its return in October with a re-adaptation of the 2020 movie, Mugen Train.

However, it has been the recent Entertainment District Arc that has truly cemented the series as one of the top shows of the New Year.

So, what time will Demon Slayer season 2 episode 13 release worldwide and has a preview trailer been shared?

Demon Slayer | Entertainment District Arc Tengen Uzui Wives Trailer

BridTV
7138
Demon Slayer | Entertainment District Arc Tengen Uzui Wives Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/E_Oc8m3ee6o/hqdefault.jpg
917238
917238
center
13872

Demon Slayer season 2 episode 13 release date and time

Demon Slayer season 2 episode 13, the sixth instalment in the Entertainment District Arc, will release around the world on Sunday, January 9th.

The episode will launch through Crunchyroll and Funimation from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 8 AM PST
  • Eastern Time – 11 AM EST
  • British Time – 4 PM GMT
  • European Time – 5 PM CET
  • India Time – 9:30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 12 AM PHT
  • Australia Time – 2:30 AM ACDT

As always, this only concerns the release of season 2 episode 13 for premium subscribers, with the new Demon Slayer episode dropping on Sunday, January 16th for free at the described times.

Has an official preview been shared?

Technically, a preview trailer for the next episode ‘Layered Memories’ has not been shared. However, a short humorous video was released following the conclusion of last week’s episode.

Titled ‘AU Chaos’, the video showed Zenitsu preparing for a Christmas party with Nezuko, only for Tanjiro, Inosuke and Giyu to show up in fancy dress – see below.

A new episode order revealed…

Unfortunately, it appears that Demon Slayer’s second anime season will be noticeably shorter than many fans had hoped.

As reported by the popular Twitter page ‘animetv_jp’, the Entertainment District Arc is listed for only 11 episodes.

This means, at the time of writing, we only have another six episodes left before the finale, which would be on February 13th, 2022.

However, it is worth noting that other outlets are reporting a 12-episode run for the new story arc, so expect more concrete information on the remaining episodes to be shared shortly.

Fans comment on a big Sunday for anime…

It’s hard to imagine a more perfect day for anime fans than this Sunday, January 9th.

Not only are we getting a new episode of Demon Slayer, One Piece and Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, but the premiere of season 4 part 2 of Attack on Titan.

Certainly, for the millions of anime fans around the world, it’s a day that should be spent relaxing in front of the television.

However, many are fully aware of the day’s significance with so many major titles broadcasting new episodes and are noting that anime should dominate social media for the next 24 hours.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Why The Good Doctor Season 5 will not have an Episode 19