The release date and time for when Genshin Impact update 2.4 will come out and start is almost here with the countdown to its maintenance officially announced.

There’s lots for travelers to anticipate with the forthcoming version of the game. We are getting two new protagonists from the very start, and Shenhe is a character that droves of fans already love.

Shenhe and Yun Jin are exciting debutants, but there’s a returning 5-star protagonist who will immediately be shoved into the opening spotlight.

Genshin Impact | “Shenhe: Lonesome Dream” Teaser Trailer

BridTV
7525
Genshin Impact | “Shenhe: Lonesome Dream” Teaser Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/jvGnekdMOhI/hqdefault.jpg
933091
933091
center
13872

What is the update time for Genshin Impact 2.4?

The update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 2.4 is 14:00 PT, 17:00 ET, and 22:00 GMT on January 4th.

MiHoYo’s blog post says that maintenance starts at 06:00 UTC+8 on January 5th and that should translate to all of the above hours. As with previous patches, you will not be able to log into the game.

What time does Genshin Impact update 2.4 start?

The release date and start time for when Genshin Impact update 2.4 will come out is 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET on January 4th as well as 03:00 GMT on January 5th.

All of the above hours are dependent on the game’s maintenance lasting five hours as expected and estimated by miHoYo. It’s possible that the version could begin sooner or later than anticipated, but this hasn’t happened with any of the prior chapters.

The Chinese developers are rewarding all players with 300 Primogems as compensation for the game’s downtime.

Banner release dates

MiHoYo’s first banners are Shenhe and Xiao, and the release date for them is January 4th/5th. They each have separate character event wishes but they share the same 4 stars characters:

  • Yun Jin
  • Ningguang
  • Chongyun

After the debuting Shenhe and returning Xiao, the next banners are reruns for Ganyu and Zhongli. These should come out on January 25th. All of the character event wishes were detailed during the 2.4 special programme preview.

In other news, DBD mid-chapter 22.5 release time, leaked skins and wiggle skill checks