The 2022 PDC World Darts Championship has been taking place at the Alexandra Palace in London since December 15, 2021 – the final, which will see England’s Michael Smith face down Scotland’s Peter Wright, is on tonight.

This year marks the Professional Darts Corporation’s 29th year organising the World Championship, since it separated from the British Darts Organisation. 

What time is the final taking place, and what’s the best way to follow the action?

What time is the World Darts Championship final on tonight?

Commencing at 8pm GMT (3pm ET, 12 noon PT) today, January 3, 2022, the World Darts Championship final will see Peter Wright and Michael Smith go head to head for the 19th time.

In the UK and Ireland, Sky Sports Darts has the television broadcasting rights. Viewers in Brazil, Canada, Japan, Italy, Spain and the US can stream the event via DAZN.

Darts fans in other countries, head to Fox Sports (Australia), Sport1 (Austria, Germany and Switzerland), VTM2/4 (Belgium), Viaplay (Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania), L’Equipe (France), RTL7 (Netherlands) and TVP Sport (Poland).

Selling the Hamptons | Official Trailer | discovery+

Selling the Hamptons | Official Trailer | discovery+

How to watch and listen to the World Darts Championship final without a TV

If you haven’t got a TV, don’t worry. Radio coverage is provided by Talksport 2 (listen onlinelisten onlinelisten online), with commentary from Ian Danter, Chris Mason, Rob Mullarkey, Chris Murphy, Paul Nicholson and Mark Wilson.

Alternatively, live stream the event via Sky Go or NOW TV.

The 95th match of this year’s World Darts Championship will run over 13 sets. 

So far, the competition has seen three competitors achieve a nine-dart finish: William Borland (Scotland), Darius Labanauskas (Lithuania) and Gerwyn Price (Wales).

Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images

How much does the winner take?

Sky Sports Darts has scheduled in three hours for the World Darts Championship Final 2022.

So far, Gerwyn Price sits atop the PDC Order Of Merit table, with a total of £1,296,750. Peter Wright is next, with £1,094,000. Michael Smith is in 10th position, with the relatively modest sum of £340,750.

But the winner of the final will take home an extra £500,000 ($659,100 USD/$872,095 CAD); the runner-up takes £200,000 ($263,036 USD/$347,513 CAD).

In other news, DDG and Halle Bailey fuel dating rumours at Usher's Las Vegas Residency