The release date and start time for the second KOF XV open beta is nearly here and King of Fighters fans can preload the demo to play as all its characters as soon as possible.

King of Fighters‘ newest instalment will fully release in February 2022. It will be available on PC and Xbox, but the forthcoming demo is unfortunately a PlayStation exclusive.

If you happen to own a PS4 or PS5, you can start kicking butt with some of the game’s coluorful roster tomorrow.

The King of Fighters XV | State of Play Oct 2021: Open Beta Trailer

BridTV
6211
The King of Fighters XV | State of Play Oct 2021: Open Beta Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/9pgEWn6E4ms/hqdefault.jpg
889333
889333
center
13872

What time does the KOF XV open beta start?

The release date and start time for the second King of Fighters XV open beta is 19:00 PT and 22:00 ET on December 17th, and 03:00 GMT on December 18th.

While it will begin at the above hours, it will then end at 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, and 15:00 GMT on December 20th. All of this is officially confirmed over on the game’s website.

How to preload King of Fighters XV open beta

You can preload the King of Fighters XV open beta on PS4 and PS5 for free from the PlayStation store.

All you need to do is search the game on your console and select download. You won’t be able to play until the aforementioned hours, but you do not need a PS Plus subscription to participate.

If you so wish, you can pre-order the game as well. Below are the prices and pre-order bonuses:

Standard edition – £49.99:

  • Early access for 3 days (playable from February 14, 2022)
  • Early Purchase Bonus
    • DLC Costume GAROU: MotW TERRY
    • DLC Costume CLASSIC LEONA

Deluxe edition – £69.99:

  • DLC Costume CLASSIC LEONA

Playable characters

Below are all the playable characters for the forthcoming second demo:

  • Krohnen
  • Isla
  • Meitenkun
  • Antonov
  • Blue Mary
  • Ryo Sakazaki
  • Terry Bogard

In other news, Is Tower of Fantasy cross platform? Crossplay & cross server save status