The release date and start time for a DNF Duel open beta has been revealed and Dungeon Fighter Online fans will be able to download it from the PlayStation store only.

Fighting game fans have plenty to look forward to as there is also a playable demo for KOF XV this weekend. Not to mention there’s also the return of the incredible Persona 4 Arena Ultimax in March 2022 for PlayStation, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

While the future of fighting games is bright, we will soon be able to taste one of the most intriguing yet.

DNF Duel|Official Trailer

BridTV
6941
DNF Duel|Official Trailer
910688
910688
center
13872

What time does the DNF Duel open beta start?

The release date and start time for the DNF Duel open beta is 18:00 PT and 21:00 ET on December 17th, as well as 02:00 GMT on December 18th.

While it will begin at all of the above hours, it will then swiftly end on December 20th at 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, and 14:00 GMT on December 20th. This means you will only be able to enjoy two days of Dungeon Fighter action.

All of the above hours have been confirmed via the game’s official Twitter account.

How to download DNF Duel open beta

You will be able to download the DNF Duel open beta from the PlayStation store on December 17th/18th.

Unfortunately, the demo is not listed on the PSN store as of writing so it seems you will not be able to preload it. Further unfortunate news is that the Dungeon Fighter spin-off demo appears to be exclusive to PS4 and PS5 only.

Arc System Works Guilty Gear Strive demo didn’t require a PS Plus subscription to participate, but it hasn’t been revealed if you need one for this playable test. We assume that you will need one, though.

Playable characters

No playable characters have been revealed for the demo but they might be the Dungeon Fighter classes announced for the game so far:

  • Female Inquisitor
  • Female Striker
  • Male Berserker
  • Female Dragon Knight
  • Male Ranger
  • Male Hitman
  • Female Kunoichi
  • Male Vanguard

These are the characters and classes that have been announced for the game via its YouTube channel and Twitter account. We don’t know if all of them will be playable in the demo.