EXO Kai’s ‘Peaches’ will be dropping soon and fans are super excited to get the second solo album from one of the best contemporary artists of K-pop. Prior to the release, take a look at airtime, tracklist, and all about the record-breaking feat of ‘Peaches.’

Kai’s ‘Peaches’ has raised the anticipation as the K-pop super icon revealed the second solo project will narrate a lot of the ‘Ride or Die’ crooner’s personal story, feeling and a memoir of his emotions over the last ten years.

Along with that, fans have been pouring praise for Kai’s majestic artistry and clever incorporation of Korean culture in ‘Peaches’ with a modern take, fusing the narrator’s own tale with age-old folklores and more.

This content could not be loaded

International release time of EXO Kai’s ‘Peaches’ explored

EXO Kai’s ‘Peaches’ will release worldwide on November 30, 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET. Here’s a look at the international time breakdown:

  • Pacific Time: 1 AM PT, November 30th
  • Central Time: 3 AM CT, November 30th
  • Eastern Time: 4 AM ET, November 30th
  • British Time: 9 AM GMT, November 30th
  • European Time: 10 AM CET, November 30th
  • Indian Time: 2.30 PM IST, November 30th
  • Philippine Time: 5 PM in the Philippines, November 30th
  • Japan Time: 6 PM in Japan Time, November 30th
  • Australian Time: 6.30 PM ACST, November 30th
This content could not be loaded

Tracklist of ‘Peaches’

The second offering from EXO’s Kai, aka Kim Jongin, ‘Peaches’ consists of six tracks. Here’s a quick look at the tracks:

Peaches

The title track, ‘Peaches,’ written by lyricist Kim Anna, packs a Hip-hop punch that will showcase Kai’s charismatic performance, Korean reports have revealed.

Vanilla

True to the track’s name, ‘Vanilla’ is a more Indie-pop-based song that will comprise of ‘drowsy guitar, bongo, and tropical synthesizer sounds.’

The song compares the sweet taste of falling in love with vanilla and the repeated chorus creates a dreamy atmosphere, adding to the mellowness of the song.

This content could not be loaded

Domino

With ‘Domino,’ Kai is boldly experimenting with the R&B and hip-hop genres by using heavy bass, drums and his signature low-tone vocals. The song talks about finding his own pace and moving in his own rhythm away from the expectations of others.

Come In

Continuing the groovy beats, ‘Come In’ features layered bases, vocoders and synthesizers where Kai is braving his way through love.

To Be Honest

Written by lyricist Mola, ‘To Be Honest’ promises drums, 808 bass and ‘a rhythmical main riff’ where Kai is sharing his honest feelings with listeners.

Blue

The sixth and final track of the album, ‘Blue,’ is emotional with guitar strums and Piano performance, where Kai depicts the contradictory feelings of his heart, the desire to be left alone and also to be understood by someone.

This content could not be loaded

EXO Kai’s ‘Peaches’ breaks personal record even before the release

Kai fans were ecstatic to note that the second solo album of K-pop’s reigning king has broken a personal record, only with pre-orders.

‘Peaches’ became Kai’s fastest solo album to clock 20,000 preorders on ktown4u, surpassing his previous pre-order record of ‘Kai.’

Fans praise Kai’s clever rendition of Korean culture with Hip-hop for ‘Peaches’

The moody, almost dreamlike concept photos of ‘Peaches’ along with the teaser have won the hearts of fans, who hail the singer for being the epitome of modern art and fusing it seamlessly with Korean cultural elements.

A fan spotted some elements of Korean tales in the ‘Peaches’ teaser and wrote, “So this is a peach tree that symbolizes immortality in Korean culture, and Jongin is wearing kind of modern hanbok! Does that mean he’s an immortal creature who lived through the years!”

Praising the singer’s take on modern Hanbok and how he incorporated that look in ‘Peaches,’ a fan theorized, “didn’t kai said peaches would be about his experiences for the past 10 years here in this schedule poster he was wearing a hanbok, is this to commemorate his Olympics performance?”

Where to watch the music video of Kai’s ‘Peaches’

Watch the music video of Kai’s ‘Peaches’ and countdown live below. Tune in for the music video premiere at 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET on November 30.

In other news, Highest charting Disney songs revealed as adorable Encanto track tops Let It Go