How can fans in India watch the latest Marvel title ‘Hawkeye’, and what time will the limited series release in India for online streaming?

There is no question about it, the Marvel Cinematic Universe continues to dominate both the cinema industry and the global streaming market.

However, with any new MCU release, there are millions of fans from all corners of the world who are slightly confused as to how and when those titles release in their regions.

So, what date and time will the new MCU title ‘Hawkeye’ release in India, as well as how fans can stream the series legally online.

How to watch Hawkeye in India…

Hawkeye will be available to stream exclusively through the Disney Plus Hotstar platform in India.

The streaming platform does not offer a free trial period, per the sites official FAQ’s page. However, users can choose from three affordable subscription deals that will grant access to stream the Hawkeye series

  • Mobile Plan: Rs 499 per year, one mobile device and HD resolution content
  • Super Plan: Rs 899 per year, two devices and HD resolution content
  • Premium Plan: Rs 1499 per year, four devices and 4K resolution

Marvel Studios’ Hawkeye | Official Trailer | Disney+

Marvel Studios’ Hawkeye | Official Trailer | Disney+

What date and time will Hawkeye release in India?

At the time of writing, Hawkeye is set to release in India via the Disney Plus Hotstar platform on Wednesday, November 24th.

The first two episodes of the six-episode season will be available to stream in India from 1: 30 PM IST, in accordance with the global premiere on Disney Plus.

New episodes will then release weekly on the following dates:

  • Episode 1: November 24th
  • Episode 2: November 24th
  • Episode 3: December 1st
  • Episode 4: December 8th
  • Episode 5: December 15th
  • Episode 6: December 22nd

This article will be updated if there is a surprise alteration to the scheduled release date or time of Hawkeye on the Disney Plus Hotstar platform.

A Hawkeye spin off series…

In addition to the Hawkeye series, fans of the MCU will be delighted to know that a spin-off series is already in the works.

The series, called Echo, will focus on Maya Lopez: a deaf person who can perfectly copy the movements of anyone.

In Hawkeye, Echo is played by Alaque Cox, a Native American actress who will be making her professional debut in the upcoming series.

When is Hawkeye set in the MCU timeline?

Hawkeye is part of Phase Four of the Marvel Cinematic Universe and is set in New York post-blip, around two years after Endgame.

The following MCU titles are confirmed to also be part of Phase Four:

  • Black Widow (2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
  • Eternals (2021)
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  • Wandavision (2021)
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021)
  • Loki (2021)
  • What If (2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)
  • Moon Knight (2022)
  • Ms Marvel (2022)
  • She-Hulk (2022)
  • Secret Invasion (2022)
  • The Marvels (2023)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy: Volume 3 (2023)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (2023)
  • Fantastic Four (TBA)
  • Blade (TBA)
  • Ironheart (TBA)
  • Armor Wars (TBA)
  • I Am Groot (TBA)
  • Echo (TBA)
  • Spider-Man: Freshman Year (TBA)
  • Agatha: House of Harkness (TBA)
  • Marvel Zombies (TBA)

This article will be updated as soon as more information on the other Phase Four titles are revealed, including Echo.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Release date for JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean explained