DICE has announced the release date and time for when you can start the Battlefield 2042 EA Play early access 10 hour trial.

The annual shooter is one of the most anticipated and biggest games of the year and it looks set to wow with its new modes. One that fans have been looking forward to the most is Portal, and you can even enjoy the Portal Builder web app right now.

While the above is available to enjoy, soon everyone will be able to participate in a lengthy demo without having to commit to a purchase.

Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Portal Trailer

BridTV
6464
Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Portal Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/RbKJ_S6kqr8/hqdefault.jpg
896209
896209
center
13872

What time does Battlefield 2042 come out on EA Play?

The release date and time for when the Battlefield 2042 EA Play early access 10 hour trial should come out is 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 08:00 GMT on November 12th.

The above hours are for PC. As for PlayStation and Xbox, it should unlock at 21:00 PT on November 11th and then 00:00 ET and 00:00 GMT on November 12th. These are the launch hours for the Gold and Ultimate editions.

If the trial doesn’t unlock on console at the above hours, then you probably need to wait until the PC times as that’s when the Ultimate Edition becomes available for EA Play Pro users.

When the demo launches, it will allow you to enjoy all of the game’s modes and features without needing to spend £60+. However, you will not be able to remain in the warzone for longer than its restricted duration.

How to play the Battlefield 2042 10 hour trial

You will get to enjoy the Battlefield 2042 10-hour trial if you are subscribed to EA Play on PlayStation, Xbox, or PC.

A subscription costs £3.99 per month or £19.99 a year. However, on PC, you can get a Pro membership for £14.99 per month or £89.99 every 12-months. And this will give you full and unlimited access to the Ultimate Edition from November 12th at 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, and 08:00 GMT as long as you stay subscribed.

Xbox Game Pass

If you have an Xbox Game Pass membership you won’t need to get another subscription if you’re on PC.

Provided you don’t want to go the Pro route and just want to experience the demo, you can get an EA Play membership by joining Xbox Game Pass for £7.99 per month. However, if you’re on console, you will need to pay £10.99 per month to get the Ultimate membership.

Only the Ultimate membership comes with a free Electronic Arts subscription on Xbox consoles.

In other news, Monster Hunter Rise PC release time and pre-order bonuses