The opening weekend of Marvel’s Eternals is predicted to hit big at the box office, despite the pre-release review bombing, and fans will be flocking to the internet to get their questions about the latest installment answered. Up ahead, we cover the tracklist from the Eternals soundtrack, including the Marvel themes and the popular songs featured.

Helmed by Chloé Zhao, starring Richard Madden, Gemma Chan, Angelina Jolie, Lauren Ridloff, Barry Keoghan, Kit Harington, and more, Eternals is a sophisticated and moving introduction to this group of superhumans created by the Celestials to protect Earth from the Deviants. 

Marvel Studios’ Eternals | Final Trailer

Marvel Studios’ Eternals | Final Trailer

Eternals score

As most would have expected, Eternals features a fully-fledged score, arranged by Game of Thrones composer, Ramin Djawadi, as well as a list of popular songs to color the plot.

One particular song in the lineup that received a lot of attention was the inclusion of BTS’, ‘Friends’, which made the cut because Zhao said it was her favorite BTS song.

Djawadi’s score reflects the emotion and stillness of Eternals, building towards the climactic final battle in ‘Emergence Sea’. Tracks like ‘Eternal Loss’ and ‘I Have Been Waiting for This’ convey the poignant responsibility on the shoulders of the Eternals.

Eternals tracklist

Below, we have highlighted the tracklist for both Djawadi’s score as well as the list of popular songs featured in the film.


  • Time by Pink Floyd
  • Sugarfoot by Black Joe Lewis and The Honeybears
  • Stay In The Groove Pt. 1 by The Dap-Kings (ft. Rickey Calloway)
  • Losing You by Pierre Havet, Jean Gatson Renard, and Carl Sigman
  • Nach Mera Hero by Celina Sharma
  • Friends by BTS
  • Lend Me Your Comb by Carl Perkins
  • Mama Tried by Merle Haggard
  • Juice by Lizzo
  • Happy Children by Harry Bluestone and Emil Cadkin
  • Graceful Nature by Stuart Roslyn
  • The End of the World by Stuart Roslyn
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major 2nd Mov. Affettuoso by Bach
  • Prelude in G Major, BMV 902, No. 1A by Bach
  • Feels Like the First Time by Foreigner

Ramin Djawadi’s score

  • Eternals Theme
  • It is Time
  • Mission
  • Somewhere in Time
  • The Domo
  • Joie De Vivre
  • Celestials
  • Life
  • Not Worth Saving
  • Remember
  • Across the Oceans of Time
  • This is Your Fight Now
  • Audience with Arishem
  • Isn’t it Beautiful
  • I Have Been Waiting for This
  • Emergence Sea
  • Eternal Loss
  • A Wish
  • Earth Is Just One Planet
  • Nach Mera Hero

Where to listen to the Marvel soundtrack

While it has not been confirmed if Eternals will release the popular collection of songs, Djawadi’s score can be bought and streamed on Amazon.

Alternatively, Spotify has a playlist of the original score featured in the Marvel film, and the popular songs can easily be streamed on the same platform or YouTube.

In other news, New ‘Bubble’ anime teased by Netflix: Release, cast and plot explained