The release date and start time for the Red Dead Online Halloween Pass 2 is on the cusp and the 2021 update comes with plenty of face masks, rewards, and zombies for the RDO community.

This is an annual celebration in the wild west that comes with limited-time items to buy and collect. Last year there were plenty of spooks and chills with its rewards across 20 ranks including face gear for horses.

Rockstar’s celebration of all things wicked and mischievous will start soon, and its list of items have been shared.

Red Dead Online: Blood Money

Red Dead Online: Blood Money

What time does the Red Dead Online Halloween update 2021 start?

The release date for the Red Dead Online Halloween update 2021 is October 28th and its expected start time is between 10:00 and 14:00 BST.

No official RDO launch hour has been announced, but this is the timings Rockstar Intel has provided for previous events. This means it should also drop between 02:00 and 06:00 PT, as well as 05:00 and 09:00 ET.

Either way, it will officially begin on October 28th and it will then end on November 22nd.

Red Dead Online Halloween Pass 2 masks and rewards

There are a bunch of masks and rewards that have been confirmed for the Red Dead Online Halloween Pass 2.

Below is all the head gear part of the event:

  • Creature Mask
  • Horror Mask
  • Swine Mask
  • Slaughter Mask

There doesn’t appear to be any gear for horses, but there’s lots of other rewards involved. These include ten snowberger candies and five chocolate bars.

Clothes and other items will also be part of the 15 ranks, and the extra good news is that you will get the Halloween Pass 2 for free. However, this is only if you purchased all four of the Quick Draw Clubs.

RDO zombies 2021

Zombies return to RDO for the Hallow’s Eve 2021 update with the annual Dead of Night mode. This sees four teams fend off the undead and compete for kills.

Surviving the Dead of Night mode will reward you with a free ability card of your choosing. You also get the Slaughter Mask as part of initiating the war between humans and zombies.

The other time-limited mode is called All Hallows’ Call to Arms. You must survive ten waves protecting either Armadillo, Butcher Creek, Shady Belle, or Bolger Glade.

And, in protecting these landmarks, you will encounter terrifying monsters such as alligators, cougars, and a supernatural ghost train which haunts Armadillo. Lasting all ten waves will reward you with 2,000 Club XP.

Check out Rockstar’s Newswire for more information.

In other news, Monster Hunter Rise best Palico support type explained