The release date and time for the Guardians of the Galaxy video game is finally on the cusp and you can still pre-order the Deluxe edition for early access to some in-game unlockables.

Although Marvel’s Avengers disappointed almost everyone, you should be optimistic about GotG as it’s a completely different game. It has no microtransactions, it’s not a live-service experience, and it’s developed by the wonderful Eidos Montreal best known for Deus Ex.

It was only properly announced at this year’s E3, but already it is set to come out for MCU fanatics to enjoy.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy | Official Launch Trailer | Marvel Games

BridTV
5730
Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy | Official Launch Trailer | Marvel Games
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Q0fdMDwhVzk/hqdefault.jpg
880744
880744
center
13872

What time does the Guardians of the Galaxy game come out?

The release date and time for when the Guardians of the Galaxy game will come out is 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, and 17:00 BST on October 26th.

All of the above hours are for PC on Steam and the Epic Games store. As for PlayStation and Xbox, it will launch at 21:00 PT on October 25th, and 00:00 ET and 00:00 BST on October 26th.

These launch hours have been confirmed by the developers.

Pre-order bonuses

Pre-ordering any edition of the game will allow you to get an early unlock of the Throwback Guardians Outfit pack. This comes with the following costumes:

  • Team-Lord (Star-Lord)
  • Black Vortex (Gamora)
  • Thanos Imperative (Drax)
  • The Stinger (Rocket)
  • Impaler (Groot)

The Standard edition costs £59.99 and it also comes with an early unlock for the Social-Lord outfit. Meanwhile, the Deluxe package costs £69.99 and comes with the following:

  • Original Video Game Soundtrack
  • The Art of the Game Mini Artbook
  • Early In-Game Unlock
    • Social-Lord Outfit for Star-Lord
    • Sun-Lord Outfit for Star-Lord
    • City-Lord Outfit for Star-Lord

Can you play Guardians of the Galaxy early?

There is no early access for the Guardians of the Galaxy game.

Pre-order bonuses for the Standard and Deluxe edition include quick unlocks for certain outfits, but you will still be able to get all these costumes later in-game if you didn’t pre-order or buy the Deluxe copy.

While there is no way to play the game before its launch, the official Twitter account has warned that some copies have been shipped prematurely. This means you should be wary of spoilers on the internet.

In other news, How To Unlock The Dragonriding Talent Tree in WoW: Dragonflight