How can fans around the world watch the upcoming romantic drama movie ‘Love Story’ and what time will the film release for online streaming?

Yet again, it’s going to be a busy weekend in front of the television screen for fans of Indian cinema.

Heads and Tales, Rathan Prapancha, Suraj Aur Saanjh and Fir are all on the watchlist, but many fans have been particularly looking forward to the upcoming romantic movie, Love Story.

Starring Naga Chaitanya and Sai Pallavi, the movie is certainly going to be pulling on the heartstrings, but what time will Love Story release online?

What is Love Story about?

Love Story is, obviously, a romantic drama movie that tells the story of an inter-caste relationship between two young people on opposite ends of the social spectrum.

Revanth is a lower caste Christian who runs a Zumba centre in Hyderabad, who one day meets a girl called Mounica, an upper caste girl who is searching for a job after moving into his neighbour’s house.

After another unsuccessful job interview, Revanth asks if Mounica would like to hand out pamphlets for his Zumba classes. After feeling initially patronised, Mounica attends one of his classes and impresses the whole team with her dancing.

The two negotiate a salary for Mounica who starts working with Revanth on expanding the centre. However, both the problem of money and the reputation of both characters with their respective families are put to the test when they start developing feelings for each other.

Love Story | Trailer

BridTV
6051
Love Story | Trailer
886385
886385
center
13872

How to watch Love Story online…

Love Story will be exclusively available to watch online through the Aha Video streaming platform.

Aha Video currently offers two subscription plans that will provide access to Love Story when it releases, currently costing Rs 199 a month and Rs 399 a year – although fans should note that exchange rates vary with international location.

The movie was originally scheduled to premiere in April 2020, but like countless other cinema projects from around the world, had to be delayed on multiple occasions because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Love Story debuted in theatres on September 24th, with Geetha Arts’ subsidiary of Aha Video acquiring the international streaming rights shortly after its release.

Fans should therefore not expect the movie to be available on other streaming platforms such as Disney Hotstar, Netflix or Amazon Prime Video. However, Star Maa has also acquired the television broadcasting rights for Love Story.

Love Story: Release date and time

Love Story will release through the Aha Video OTT streaming service on Friday, October 22nd at 6 PM India Standard Time.

The platform confirmed the launch details as part of their promotional campaign for the movie, including in the official trailer. Love Story will be available from the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 5.30 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 8.30 AM EDT
  • British Time: 1.30 PM BST
  • European Time: 2.30 PM CEST
  • India Time: 6 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 8.30 PM PHT

Why was there a controversy?

A small controversy began circulating on social media back in March 2021 involving the Love Story production team and popular singer Komala Totte.

Komala had performed the folk song ‘Saranga Dariya’ on a television show years before the movie had started production; however, she stated that her work was not credited as promised.

Director Kammula responded quickly afterwards and stated that Komala would be both accredited and compensated for her work.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Is Jackie Justice from Netflix's Bruised a real person?