Seoul International Drama Awards 2021 is almost here and fans are looking forward to seeing their favorite K-drama stars win the prestigious award this year. Hosted by Astro heartthrob Cha Eun-woo and ‘The King’s Affection’ star Park Eun-bin, Seoul International Drama Awards is all set to take place on October 21.

The 16th edition of the Seoul International Drama Awards will mostly take place online, but some of the winners will be attending in person to receive their awards.

‘Sweet Home’ star Song Kang, ‘Start Up’ actor Nam Joo-hyuk, ‘Vincenzo’ stunner Song Joong Ki and ‘The Penthouse’ actress Kim So-yeon are some of the nominated actors/actresses of SDA 2021.

Photo by The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins via Getty Images

Seoul International Drama Awards 2021: Date and airtime revealed

Seoul International Drama Awards 2021 will take place on October 21 at 5 PM KST/ 4 AM ET. The 16th award ceremony is being held at the Sangam MBC Public Hall. Here’s a look at the international time schedule:

  • Central Time: October 21st, 3 AM Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: October 21st, 4 AM Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: October 21st, 1 AM Pacific Time (PT)
  • European Time: October 21st, 10 AM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • British Time: October 21st, 9 AM British Summer Time (BST)
  • Indian Time: October 21st, 1.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Philippine Time: October 21st, 4 PM in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: October 21st, 5 PM KST in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: October 21st, 5.30 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Photo by THE FACT/Imazins via Getty Images

Christmas Flow | Official Trailer | Netflix

Where to watch the Seoul International Drama Awards?

The event will be available to watch for the international audience through the Seoul International Drama Awards YouTube channel and MBC M TV channel.

Keep an eye on this space for the highlights and snippets of the award show.

A look at the SDA 2021 lineup

While the official lineup for SDA 2021 has not been revealed, fans will see some of the most popular K-drama faces make an appearance at the award show.

So far, Park Eun Bin and Cha Eun-woo have been confirmed as hosts of the much-coveted award show. Circle back for live updates about everyone who’s present at SDA 2021.

Photo by The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins via Getty Images

Watch the Seoul International Drama Awards 2021 on October 21 from 5 PM KST onwards.

In other news, The Wheel of Time episode 5 release date and plot explored