What date and time will the upcoming Korean drama series ‘Reflection of You’ release around the world through the Netflix streaming platform?

For fans of fantastic Korean content, Netflix is the place to be this week!

Not only will fans watch the season finale of Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha, but the streaming platform is also bringing us three new series: The King’s Affection, My Name and Reflection of You.

The latter series is an adaptation of the hit novel Someone Who Looks Like You from Jung So-Hyeon and features an all-star cast of both rising as well as established Korean actors.

So, what date and time will the first two episodes of Reflection of You release around the world through the Netflix service?

What is Reflection of You about?

Reflection of You tells the story of Jeong Hee-Joo, a woman who despite a tough upbringing, has grown up to be a widely successful painter and essayist.

Her husband, Ahn Hyeon-seong, is a rich and powerful man after being the successor to a large hospital.

The couple has two young children and appear to have a blissful, picture-perfect life. However, Hee-joo feels unsatisfied and spends her free time daydreaming of a life more exciting.

One day, she meets Goo Hae-won, an art teacher that whilst lacking the luxurious items that Hee-Joo possesses, appears to be full of life.

“A thriving painter’s enviable life begins to fray at the edges when a bright young woman she once befriended resurfaces as a shell of her former self.” – Synopsis, via Netflix.

Reflection of You | Official Trailer | Netflix

Reflection of You | Official Trailer | Netflix

Reflection of You: Release date and time

Reflection of You season 1 episode 1 is scheduled to release through Netflix on Wednesday, October 13th with episode 2 dropping on Thursday, October 14th.

The series airs first on South Korean television network JTBC, before arriving on the international streaming giant at the following expected times:

  • Pacific Time – 8: 30 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11: 30 AM EDT
  • British Time – 4: 30 PM BST
  • European Time – 5: 30 PM CEST
  • India Time – 9 PM IST
  • Philippine – 11: 30 PM PHT

Fans should note that this time has not been officially confirmed, but is based on the release of prior Korean dramas that were also simulcast in this programming block.

How many episodes are in Reflection of You season 1?

At the time of writing, Reflection of You season 1 is labelled as having 16 episodes, as per the usual seasonal listing for modern Korean dramas.

New episodes will air every Wednesday and Thursday, with the finale currently set to air on Thursday, December 2nd.

Meet the cast…

The four leading cast members in Reflection of You are Ko Hyun-jung, Shin Hyun-been, Kim Jae-young and Choi Won-young.

Ko Hyun-jung plays Jung Hee-joo and fans may recognise the 50-year-old from such titles as Sandglass (1995), Queen Seondeok (2009), Dae Mul (2010) and My Lawyer Mr Joe (2019).

Shin Hyun-been features as Goo Hae-won and whilst many recent K-drama fans will recognise the 35-year-old from Hospital Playlist, other notable roles include Queen of Mystery (2017), Mistress (2018) and Confession (2019).

Kim Jae-young plays Seo Woo-jae, who rose to critical acclaim with performances in Hello Monster (2015), Entourage (2016), 100 Days My Prince (2018) and Beautiful Love Wonderful Life (2019).

Choi Won-young plays Ahn Hyeon-seong, a veteran of the K-drama industry who has appeared in such shows as Mad Dog (2017), Sky Castle (2018), Doctor Prisoner (2019) and Mystic Pop-up Bar (2020) as well as a cameo role in Youth of May (2021).

You can see a full cast list here.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, The Equalizer season 2 episode 8 air date and hiatus explained