After Solo Leveling chapter 169 experienced a temporary hiatus again last week, fans around the world are wondering when the new content will release.

For countless fans around the world, Wednesdays belong to Solo Leveling.

The hit series has been a staple part of our mid-week entertainment since returning for season 2 last August.

However, for the past fortnight, fans had to find something else to fill that Shadowy-hole in our lives, after chapter 169 was delayed at the last minute.

Will the series return to its regular release schedule this week, or has Solo Leveling chapter 169 been delayed for the third time?

Official Trailer : Solo Leveling

BridTV
4010
Official Trailer : Solo Leveling
840184
840184
center
13872

Why was Solo Leveling 169 delayed?

Chapter 169 was originally scheduled to release two weeks ago, but the series was put on a temporary hiatus following the poor health of writer Jang Seong-rak.

The official DNC Webtoon Twitter page shared a thread concerning chapter 169 on October 5th, stating that the latest instalment in the Solo Leveling series had been delayed again.

“Hello, this is the editorial department of DNC Webtoon Biz. No different, after the break on September 30th. It was scheduled to be serialized on Thursday, October 7th. Web toon < I level up alone > 169 painter. For the recovery of writer Jang Seong-rak’s health We have extended our leave of absence for one more week.” – DNC Webtoon Biz Editorial Department, via Twitter.

The page concluded the thread by asking fans of the series, “We ask for your support so that the author can have a good life.”

When will Solo Leveling chapter 169 release?

Solo Leveling chapter 169 is now scheduled to release in South Korea on Thursday, October 14th, with the international launch on Wednesday, October 13th.

This was confirmed in the Twitter thread from the DNC Webtoon Editorial Department. However, fans should note that chapter 169 will be delayed again if the writer’s health does not improve.

English translations will be made available from the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 9-11 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 11 AM -1 PM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 12-2 PM EDT
  • British Time: 4-6 PM BST
  • European Time: 5-7 PM CEST
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM – 1 AM PHT

This article will be updated if more information on chapter 169’s release is shared by an official source.

Where to read Solo Leveling legally…

Solo Leveling is available through the Kakao Page, but is only available in Korean.

English readers should access Tapas Media or Tappy Toon for the official releases.

Purchasing volumes from the original series can be done through sites such as Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Book Depository, Waterstones and Blackwells amongst others.

Have any spoilers leaked online?

At the time of writing, no spoilers for Solo Leveling chapter 169 have been leaked online.

However, we can make some predictions based on the relevant events from the original web novel.

Jin-Woo will have a tough time convincing the world leaders about the upcoming threat and realises that they will only take action when they see the threat for themselves.

He decides to open a one-sided gate to show the world the huge army that is approaching the planet.

Jin-Woo will then head to an opening gate in China; however, another gate is set to open in Canada, where a far more deadly enemy will emerge.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Kevin Durant slams 'cruel' ashy ankles remarks after viral Twitter picture