The release date for Genshin Impact update 2.2 is on the cusp and miHoYo has announced its maintenance time and when the version is expected to start.

MiHoYo’s forthcoming patch has been overshadowed by their announcement of upcoming characters for 2.3. This is because one of them is an oni-blooded hunk with killer abs while the other has cat ears.

While the arrival of Arataki Itto and Gorou is exciting, you mustn’t sleep on the upcoming reruns for Childe and Hu Tao.

Genshin Impact | Version 2.2 Trailer

BridTV
5441
Genshin Impact | Version 2.2 Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PukB9J1Mih8/hqdefault.jpg
875713
875713
center
13872

What is the update time for Genshin Impact 2.2?

The update and maintenance time for Genshin Impact version 2.2 is 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, and 23:00 BST on October 12th.

As with the title’s previous patches you will not be able to log into the game during its maintenance. So, to avoid an angry tantrum, you should sign out before the above hours so you do not lose any significant progress.

What time does Genshin Impact update 2.2 start?

The release date and start time for Genshin Impact update 2.2 is 20:00 PT and 23:00 ET on October 12th, as well as 04:00 BST on October 13th.

All of the above hours are dependent on the game’s maintenance lasting five hours as expected. It’s possible that that the version could begin sooner or later than anticipated, but this hasn’t happened before.

As compensation for keeping you away from the game for five hours, the Chinese developers will reward all players with 300 Primogems.

Banner release dates

MiHoYo’s first banner is the Childe rerun and its release date is October 12th. Hu Tao is the second rerun for the version’s duration and she’s expected to be shoved into the spotlight on November 3rd.

Although reruns aren’t particularly exciting, there is still a new playable character set to arrive. This fresh-faced warrior is Thoma and he will be part of the Hu Tao event wish Moment of Bloom.

In other news, How Dragon Ball The Breakers is Dead By Daylight with some differences