What date and time will season 3 episode 2 of Amphibia release around the world through the Disney broadcasting services?

The Autumn broadcasting slate is here and with it comes the return of various fan favourite animated series, but not many titles experienced the same level of excitement as ‘Amphibia’.

The froggy animated series made its triumphant return to Disney last Saturday, dominating both Google Trends and social media trending pages around the world.

Now, fans only have one important question left; what time will Amphibia season 3 episode 2 release in their time zone?  

Amphibia | The Final Season Trailer

BridTV
5434
Amphibia | The Final Season Trailer
874648
874648
center
13872

Amphibia season 3 episode 2: Release date and time

Amphibia season 3 episode 2 is scheduled to release through the Disney Channel and Disney NOW at 9: 30 AM Eastern Time on Saturday, October 9th.

The second episode in season 3 will have two segments, titled ‘Hop Till Your Drop’ and ‘Turning Point’.

New episodes will release at the following international times, based on an exclusive report from Screen Rant:

  • Pacific Time: 6.30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 8.30 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 9.30 AM EDT
  • British Time: 2.30 PM BST
  • European Time: 3.30 PM CEST
  • India Time: 7 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 9.30 PM PHT

This article will be updated if either the production team or distribution partners reveal an official alteration to the scheduled broadcast.

A short recap of season 3 episode 1…

Amphibia season 3 episode 1 was titled ‘The New Normal’ and opened with Anne and the Plantars arriving in the middle of Los Angeles.

Anne’s parents are understandably unnerved at first (as I’m sure many of us would be at talking frogs) but slowly come to realise how important they are to Anne.

In an attempt to learn more about their new world, The Plantars accompany Anne and her parents in disguise to the local market.

However, King Andrias’ Silver Frog-Bot arrives to eliminate our amphibious protagonists. Anne is able to escape with the Plantars thanks to her blue gem abilities, but decides not to use them again as they drain her powers.

The episode concludes with the Silver Frog-Bot readying itself for a second attack.

An interview with creator Matt Braly…

This week, the creator of Amphibia, Matt Braly, sat down with an exclusive interview with Comic Book.

Previewing the ongoing third season, Braly said that it’s “going to be super exciting to see the Plantars, Hop Pop, Sprig, and Polly all stuck in LA having to kind of like wear disguises and hide that they’re walking, talking frogs.”

However, Braly would then reveal some behind-the-scenes gems about producing a series like Amphibia during the coronavirus pandemic. It turns out that the first scripts concerning quarantine life were created “just like a couple of weeks before, like everything hit the fan.”

Even the character design was influenced by quarantine, with Sprig’s design featuring a face mask which “done pre-COVID and we have no idea this guy was going to be running around with like COVID protection.”

Unfortunately, Braly couldn’t give any details away on the future of Amphibia, having previously stated that the series would be a three-act show.

“When you get these seasons picked up, you always hope and pray that you’ll get enough to tell the story you want to tell, you know what I mean? And so I’m so grateful and happy that we’ve gotten to this point where we do get to tell this part of the story where these poor frogs are now stuck in LA.” – Matt Braly, via Comic Book.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, What happened to What If's Gamora episode? Missing chapter explained