Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming Platinum End anime series, including the release date, time, cast and plot!

The 2021 Fall anime broadcasting slate is set up to be an exciting one for fans around the world.

The return of Demon Slayer, Yashahime, 86 Eighty-Six and Mushoku Tensei may be grabbing the headlines, but there is a variety of new series that have an equal amount of hype behind them.

Arguably the most highly-anticipated new title is Platinum End, a series from the creators of Death Note and adapted by Signal.MD. (Atom: The Beginning, Mars Red and Dragon Goes House-Hunting.)

In this article, we breakdown everything you need to know about Platinum End, including how and when you can watch episode 1 online!

TV anime “Platinum End” Official Trailer #1

BridTV
3140
TV anime “Platinum End” Official Trailer #1
817585
817585
center
13872

What is the Platinum End anime about?

The Platinum End anime is expected to strictly adapt the hit manga series in its entirety, which revolves around a young student called Mirai Kakehashi.

Mirai lives with his abusive aunt and uncle following his parents’ tragic death. After becoming suicidal, he tries to take his own life but is saved by a Guardian Angel called Nasse.

Nasse reveals who is responsible for the death of Mirai’s parents and says that he is one of thirteen candidates to take over replace God himself, who is set to retire in 999 days.

The only issue problem is that the other candidates are anticipating a last-man-standing battle.

“In order to earn the position, he must defeat 12 other “God Candidates” within 999 days. Soon, Mirai begins a struggle to survive as a terrifying battle royale erupts between himself and the candidates looking to obtain the most power in the world.” – Synopsis, via MAL.

Platinum End anime: Release date and time

In December 2020, it was revealed at the Jump Festa event that the anime adaptation of Platinum End will debut on TBS, a Japanese television network, in Fall 2021.

On August 3rd, the official Platinum End website confirmed an October 7th launch on TBS (midnight) and October 8th for BS11 (11: 30 AM) – both Japanese television services.

The anime will stream on both Funimation and Crunchyroll, with premium subscribers getting access to new episodes one week earlier than free users.

  • Pacific Time: 1 PM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 4 PM EDT
  • British Time: 9 PM BST
  • European Time: 10 PM CEST
  • India Time: 1.30 AM IST
  • Philippine Time: 4 AM PHT
  • Australia Time: 6.30 AM ACDT

The described times have been confirmed by Crunchyroll.

How many episodes are in season 1?

Alongside the official reveal trailer, it was confirmed that Platinum End season 1 will consist of 24 episodes that will adapt the entire manga story.

This means that, barring any unscheduled delays in the Japanese broadcast, the series will run through the Fall and Winter anime slates.

Episode 24, the season 1 finale, will air on Thursday, March 17th, 2021.

Platinum End anime: Voice Cast

At the time of writing, the following cast members have been confirmed for the Platinum End anime series:

  • Miyu Irino as Mirai Kakehashi
  • Yui Ogura as Nasse
  • M.A.O as Saki Hanakago
  • Natsuki Hanae as Revel
  • Toshiyuki Morikawa as Nanato Mukaidō
  • Ai Kayano as Baret
  • Kaito Ishikawa as Kanade Uryu
  • Tomoaki Maeno as Hajime Sokotani
  • Kikuko Inoue as Meyza
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Balta

This article will be updated as soon as more information is officially revealed, so keep checking back in for the latest Platinum End news.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Why Hawkeye season 2 looks unlikely to happen on Disney+