What date and time will upcoming episodes of Dice Media’s new web series ‘Clutch’ release and how many episodes will season 1 consist of?

Considering the growing Esports scene in India, it was only a matter of time before a brand new web series explored the world of professional gaming…Step up to the plate, Clutch!

Clutch is the new title from Dice Media and tells the story of five outcasts, who join together to create their own Esports team.

The series is available to watch for free on YouTube, with episode 1 already garnering more than two million views in less than 24 hours!

So, what date and time will new episodes of Clutch release through the Dice Media YouTube channel?

Clutch: Release date and time for new episodes

The official trailer for Clutch and various promotional material from Dice Media stated that the series would premiere on Friday, October 1st.

Amphibia | The Final Season Trailer

However, the first episode was actually released through YouTube on Saturday, October 2nd at 12 PM India Standard Time.

Dice Media have not confirmed that new episodes will release weekly, but it is reasonable to assume that future content will also launch each Saturday from the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 11.30 PM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 2.30 AM EDT
  • British Time: 7.30 AM BST
  • European Time: 8.30 AM CEST
  • Pakistan Time: 11.30 AM PKT
  • India Time: 12 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 2.30 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 4 PM ACST
This content could not be loaded

How many episodes are in Clutch season 1?

At the time of writing, Dice Media have not publicly confirmed how many episodes season 1 of Clutch will consist of.

However, the final scene of episode 1 ended with the elevator doors closing to reveal a message, “Six weeks to the tournament.”

Therefore, season 1 of Clutch will likely have at least six episodes, one for each week of build-up to the central tournament.

The number of episodes after these six is then dependent on how long we will spend at the tournament, which is itself based on how well our team does, i.e. one, two or three individual episodes.

Fans should note that at this early stage in the series broadcast, it is also possible that season 1 could conclude with our team entering the competition and leaving their performance until a second season.

Who are the cast?

The main cast for Clutch is as followed:

  • Vishal Vashishtha as Arun
  • Tirth Joisher as Adil
  • Ahsaas Channa as Prachi
  • Pratiek Pachori as Raunak
  • Saurabh Ghadge as Jeetu

We are expecting various cameos and special appearances in the latter stages of season 1, especially as our team steps up to face other well-known Esports teams.

Series about Esports…

Clutch has been promoted as India’s first major Esports web series; however, as noted by IGN India, this is not strictly correct.

There was a series called Dosti Ka Naya Maidan which aired in 2019 and that focused on the rising PUBG Esports scene. However, many of the episodes and information on the title has been deleted since the game being banned last year.

Thankfully, there are plenty of other series out there that centre around either Esports in general, or the rise of an underdog team:

  • Gank Your Heart
  • Falling into your Smile
  • The Kings Avatar
  • Good Game: The Beginning
  • Noobies
  • eHero
  • Gamechangers

This article will be updated if Dice Media share any official information concerning a broadcast alteration.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, 'Now, We Are Breaking Up' episode 5: Time & preview explored