The release date and time for season 2 of the fan-favourite anime series ‘Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon’ has been officially confirmed.

Many of us anime fans grew up watching the classic series ‘Inuyasha’. So, when it was revealed in May 2020 that the universe would return, fans were understandably extremely excited.

The sequel series, titled Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon, premiered In October 2020 and concluded in March 2021 on Crunchyroll. Now, only a few months later, the second epic season has started streaming online!

When was Yashahime season 2 confirmed?

Rumours about the possible renewal of Yashahime had been circulating on social media for a few weeks before the season 1 finale.

On March 20th, an official announcement was made that the anime would return, with confirmation that the next season will be titled ‘The Second Act’.

Luke Bryan: My Dirt Road Diary | Official Trailer | IMDb TV

However, not many fans were too surprised by the renewal, with the anime scoring a solid 7.2/10 on IMDB, 6.72/10 on MyAnimeList and 4.3/5 on Crunchyroll.

Yashahime season 2: Release date and time…

On April 26th, it was officially confirmed via social media that the second season of Yashahime would premiere as part of the Fall anime slate.

On June 30th, fans finally got the news they were hoping for; the series would return for “The Second Act” on October 2nd.

Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon season 2 episode 1 then released on Saturday, October 2nd at 11 AM BST.

New episodes will launch at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 3 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 6 AM EDT
  • British Time: 11 AM BST
  • Philippine Time: 6 PM PHT

The total number of episodes in season 2 has not been shared, but we expect a total of 24 episodes to launch in accordance with the first season.

AnimeNewsNetwork also reported that the OP for season 2 will be performed by the boyband, NEWS, who also performed the cour 2 OP. The closing theme is performed by Little Glee Monster.

Where to watch Yashahime season 2…

Alongside news of the release date, it was confirmed that season 2 would stream on the Crunchyroll, Funimation and Hulu streaming platform.

However, fans should note that Funimation and Hulu have not made season 2 available in all international regions.

A dubbed version of season 1 aired on Adult Swim’s Toonami broadcasting block in late-June; meaning season 2 will likely return here in Summer 2022.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, The Wheel of Time episode 5 release date and plot explored