NBA YoungBoy has finally released the tracklist for his upcoming album Sincerely, Kentrell and fans are in a frenzy.

2021 has been a great year for music so far with the likes of Billie Eilish, Kanye West and Drake dropping brand new albums. Despite the big releases this year, music fans are equally excited for YoungBoy’s upcoming album, Sincerely, Kentrell.

This content could not be loaded

Sincerely, Kentrell’s tracklist explored

Despite being behind bars, the 21-year-old Baton Rouge artist found a way to surprise his fans with the tracklist for Sincerely, Kentrell. Here’s a full list of the songs in the upcoming album.

  1. Bad Morning
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. On My Side
  4. Smoke Strong
  5. 50 Shots
  6. No Where
  7. Sincerely
  8. I Can’t Take it Back
  9. Rich Shit
  10. Toxic Punk
  11. My Killa
  12. Life Support
  13. Break Or Make Me
  14. Forgiato
  15. Baddest Thing
  16. Nevada
  17. Level I Want to Reach
  18. Kickstand
  19. All In
  20. White Teeth
  21. Panoramic

While the rapper’s fans were caught off guard with the tracklist’s sudden release, what surprised them more was the fact that it did not have any features.

Anyone who is even slightly acquainted with how music and album releases work knows that features and collaborations have become a huge part of the making music industry now.

Almost every rapper has multiple features in his/her albums these days and there are usually just a couple of songs that they sing solo. However, NBA YoungBoy has never been one to follow norms. The Louisiana rapper often marches to the beats of his own drums and he has done the same with his new album.

YoungBoy, whose real name is Kentrell DeSean Gaulden, has been very selective when it comes to collaborations. He previously turned down songs with the likes of J. Cole and Lil Baby.

This content could not be loaded

When does NBA Youngboy’s new album release?

The Valuable Pain rapper’s new album, Sincerely, Kentrell, is set to release on September 24, but it does not have a release time yet.

The tracklist for YoungBoy’s new release features his previously released tracks Toxic Punk, White Teeth and Nevada.

The album’s first look, aka the cover art, features Youngboy and his son Kentrell in a recording studio.

Despite being extremely young himself, the rapper has fathered as many as seven children. He shares his son, Kentrell Gaulden Jr., with Floyd Mayweather’s daughter, Iyanna.

Fans react to the album having no features

While fans were thoroughly excited for the rapper’s upcoming release, some were confounded at the fact that the entire album has as many as 21 tracks and still no features.

However, there are others who are delighted about the fact that it’s just NBA Young Boy and nobody else in the entire album.

Here are some notable reactions.

Karma’s World Trailer | Netflix Futures

Karma’s World Trailer | Netflix Futures

In other news, Who is Alina De Almeida, John Paulson's rumoured girlfriend?