Seventeen ‘Attacca’ is coming and the surprise announcement from the K-pop group has taken over the Internet! If you are wondering about the meaning of Seventeen ‘Attacca’, release date, and time details, we have got you covered.

The 9th mini album from the self-producing K-pop group will be arriving next month and the first look of the teaser photo was enough to set the Internet on tizzy!

From the very first glimpse, Carats can tell that ‘Attacca’ will have a dark and intense theme as the word suggests! After the tremendous success of their 8th EP ‘Your Choice’ including Billboard US World Albums number 1, number 15 at Billboard 200, can ‘Attacca’ set a new record?

This content could not be loaded

Seventeen ‘Attacca’ date and International release time out

Seventeen ‘Attacca’ now has a confirmed release date. The album will be out on October 22nd at 1 PM KST/ 12 AM ET. Check the International release time below.

  • Central Time: October 21st, 11 PM PM Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: October 22nd, 12 AM Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: October 21st, 9 PM, Pacific Time (PT)
  • European Time: October 22nd, 6 AM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • British Time: October 22nd, 5 AM British Summer Time (BST)
  • Indian Time: October 22nd, 9.30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Philippine Time: October 22nd, 12 PM in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: October 22nd, 1 PM, in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: October 22nd, 1.30 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Photo by The Chosunilbo JNS/Imazins via Getty Images

Seventeen ‘Attacca’ meaning explained

The name of Seventeen’s new album ‘Attacca’ has raised curiosity. Fans have explained various theories regarding Seventeen ‘Attacca’ meaning.

According to Merriam Webster, ‘Attacca’ implies “attack at once, a term used as a direction in music at the end of a movement to begin the next without pause.

The meaning and fan theories suggest that ‘Attacca’ will be Seventeen’s transition to a new era. Earlier, the K-pop group of 13 members announced that in 2021, they will explore the theme of love through the ‘Power of Love‘ project. Does that mean, Seventeen is now moving towards a new theme?

How to pre-order ‘Attacca’

Pre-order for ‘Attacca’ will reportedly start from September 24th at 11 AM KST/ September 23rd at 10 PM ET. Seventeen fans have shared that three versions of the physical album copies will be available. Check here for more pre-order details.

Seventeen fans react to ‘new era’ beginning

Seventeen fans are hyped for the group’s ‘new era’ beginning. Speculating what ‘Attacca’ can bring, a fan shared, “love it when this happens. a new era comes. without a pause.”

Another tweet read, “IT’S REALLY A NEW ERA! THE LAYOUT LOOKS SO SEXY SEVENTEEN OCTOBER COMEBACK!”

A third fan gushed, “so I was right regardless of the musical meaning of the term “attacca” still means “attack” in imperative form as it used as a directive for performers this is the most seventeen x italy thing I’ll ever get!”

Waiting for ‘Attacca?’ In the meantime, stream Seventeen’s ‘In The Soop’ title song below.

Let us know your thoughts about the new era @HITCculture.

In other news, Corden labels ‘World’s Sexiest Man’ BTS Jungkook as ‘future movie star’