BTS x Coldplay ‘My Universe’ finally has a confirmed release date and BTS ARMY is super excited to finally get the official announcement. The collaboration single of Bangtan and Coldplay can also be pre-ordered and pre-saved in iTunes. Check how to pre-order the single’s CD below.

After months of speculation, Coldplay finally revealed the collaboration with BTS through Alien Radio FM. Fans decoded the clue and BTS ARMY went into a tizzy knowing the much anticipated single is releasing in September.

BTS x Coldplay ‘My Universe,’ International release time explored

BTS and Coldplay’s first-ever collaboration single ‘My Universe’ from Coldplay’s next album Music Of The Spheres will be released on September 24th at 1 PM KST/ 12 AM EST. Check the international release time below.

  • Central Time: September 23, 11 PM PM Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: September 24, 12 AM, Friday, Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: September 23, 9 PM, Pacific Time (PT)
  • European Time: September 24, 6 AM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • British Time: September 24, 5 AM British Summer Time (BST)
  • Indian Time: September 24, 9.30 AM Friday, Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Philippine Time: September 24, 12 PM Friday, in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: September 24, 1 PM Friday, in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: September 24, 1.30 PM Friday, Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)

The ‘Inside My Universe’ documentary lands on September 26th and the band has teased that the official music video is “coming soon”.

How to pre-order ‘My Universe’ CD and pre-save single

The hype and anticipation for BTS x Coldplay led to the track’s CD going sold out in minutes in Weverse shop after BigHit Music officially tweeted the links confirming the band’s participation in the Coldplay single.

According to fan reports, the track has been co-written by Coldplay and BTS and produced by Max Martin. The single has been sung in both English and Korean. BTS members RM, Suga, and J-Hope have been credited as composers for ‘My Universe’ on Apple Music.

Pre-order the CD for ‘My Universe’ here. Pre-save the single in iTunes and more here.

‘My Universe’ in Weverse shop (Weverse shop)

Music Video of ‘My Universe’

BTS ARMY can also expect a music video of ‘My Universe’ which will be released ‘soon,’ Coldplay has teased. Along with the music video, ‘My Universe will have a Supernova remix Acoustic version releasing on September 27 at 8 AM KST.

A documentary titled ‘Inside My Universe’ will release on September 26th at 9 PM KST/ 8 AM ET.

Listen to ‘My Universe’ here.

Lyrics of ‘My Universe’

Check out the lyrics of ‘My Universe’ handwritten by Coldplay and BTS members.

BTS ARMY has also translated the Korean lyrics to English. The lyrics of the song go, “The darkness was more comfortable for me/ Inside the shadow that grew longer (eyes)/ I fly with you/ When I’m without you/ I’m crazy/ Now hold my hand/ We are made of each other baby.”

Check the translation of the lyrics below.

BTS ARMY reacts to the ‘leaked’ My Universe lyrics

BTS ARMY brought back the leaked snippets of the song shared on social media a few months back. A fan gushed, “I wanna cry, when my universe leaked a few weeks ago I listened to it BUT I CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR THE WHOLE SONG legally!”

A second ARMY shared, “I Can’t wait for masterpiece release !! I’m ready for the collabs of the Century.”

Another fan echoed the thought saying, “We are getting a bop. My Universe was written by BTS and Coldplay and produced by Max Martin ( known for producing songs like Hot N Cold, Dangerous Woman, God is a woman, it’s my life, delicate and other songs.”

Check out ‘My Universe‘ on September 24th. Stream BTS’ ‘Fix You’ cover below.

In other news, BTS Jin 'Yours': Release time and where to stream Jirisan OST explained