MBC’s latest idol survival show ‘Wild Idol’ episode 1 is almost here and here’s all you need to know about the show boasting star-studded judges and cast including SHINee Minho, Kim Jong-kook, and a series of stunning idol trainees joining the show. Check out the time and where to watch details below.

For the survival show, 45 contestants will compete to make it to the final 14. Veteran singer Kim Jong-kook will be hosting the show. K-pop stars INFINITE’s Sunggyu, Brave Girls’ Yujeong, actor Cha Tae Hyun, Lee Sun Bin, and Lee Hyun Yi will be the show’s coveted panelists.

MBC has also roped in a number of popular South Korean musicians as trainers of ‘Wild Idol.’ From Tiger JK, Bizzy, to SHINee’s Minho, Minzy, Lia Kim, NELL’s Kim Jong Wan, and Sunggyu will be in the show to guide the idol trainees.

This content could not be loaded

International release time of ‘Wild Idol’ episode 1 explained

MBC’s ‘Wild Idol’ episode 1 will start from September 17 at 8:10 PM KST/ 7.10 AM ET. Check the international release time of MBC ‘Wild Idol’ below.

  • Central Time: September 17, 6.10 AM Central Time (CT)
  • Eastern Time: September 17, 7.10 AM Eastern Time (ET)
  • Pacific Time: September 17, 4.10 AM Pacific Time (PT)
  • European Time: September 17, 1.10 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • British Time: September 17, 12.10 PM British Summer Time (BST)
  • Indian Time: September 17, 4.40 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • Philippine Time: September 17, 7.10 PM in the Philippines
  • Japan Time: September 17, 8.10 PM, in Tokyo, Japan
  • Australian Time: September 17, 8.40 PM ACST
This content could not be loaded

Full list of Contestants of ‘Extreme Debut: Wild Idol’

MBC ‘Wild Idol’ has not revealed the names of the contestants, only numbers but fans recognized quite a few of them as they were seen debuting with other companies and already enjoy a loyal fanbase. Check out the contestants below.

Doha (Number 12)

One of the most popular contestants of MBC ‘Wild Idol’, Doha is a member of boy group BAE173 who was introduced as the third member of the pre-debut group POCKETDOLZ.

This content could not be loaded

Kangmin (Number 4)

Kim Kangmin, the 20-year-old K-pop member of the act TRCNG got the nickname ‘Siberian Husky’ for donning an adorable visual. Kangmin boasts ‘b-boying’ as one of his stellar dancing skills.

This content could not be loaded

Jinkwon (Number 10)

‘To My Star’ cast Jinkwon has already caught the viewers’ attention for portraying dream idol-like features. The ‘Boys Love’ web drama star is also a part of NewKidd.

This content could not be loaded

Kijung (Number 6)

Kijung, the 20-year-old K-pop star is already famous for being a part of K-pop group I.M and previously starring in KBS2’s idol rebooting project show The Unit.

This content could not be loaded

Jiseong (Number 9)

NTX member Jiseong is a rapper, songwriter, and producer under Victory Company.

This content could not be loaded

Ayno (Number 15)

MBC ‘Wild Idol’ contestant Ayno starred previously in ‘No Mercy’ and almost made it to the final cut of Monsta X. Ayno, real name Noh Yoonho is the Main Rapper, Main Dancer, vocalist, and visual of the current group VAV.

This content could not be loaded

Park Yuri (Number 19)

‘Wild Idol’ contestant number 19 Park Yuri is no stranger to the small screen. The Produce X 101 recently stole the show in K-drama ‘Imitation’ as a SHAX member. Fun fact, Yuri was born in Uzbekistan and moved to Russia later. The K-pop star can play Saxophone. He was also a professional swimmer until high school.

This content could not be loaded

Check more members below.

Park Sangha (Number 17)

This content could not be loaded

Park Jinyeol (Number 18)

This content could not be loaded

Jueun (Number 20)

This content could not be loaded

Check the complete contestants’ list here. Watch the introduction videos here.

Where to watch MBC ‘Wild Idol’ episode 1

MBC ‘Wild Idol’ episode 1 will air on MBC on September 17, 8.10 PM KST/ 7.10 AM EST. Fans can also watch the show on Viki after the episode airs. Check the highlights and previews of the show on the YouTube channel below or website.

In other news, Was BTS V injured in Permission To Dance concert rehearsal?