Which streaming platform will be showcasing the upcoming crime thriller movie ‘Maestro’ and what time will the film release around the world?

With over 16 million views on its official trailer, it is safe to say that the world is ready for a ‘Maestro’.

The upcoming movie is labelled as a ‘black comedy crime thriller’ and is a remake of the classic 2018 Hindi title ‘Andhadhun.’

With an all-star cast and production team behind it, the movie is expected to be the weekend’s most popular OTT streaming launch.

Now, all that is left is to explain how fans around the world can watch Maestro and what time the film is expected to launch for online streaming.

Maestro | Official Trailer

BridTV
4436
Maestro | Official Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/pgEJDVQUp3s/hqdefault.jpg
850200
850200
center
13872

How to watch Maestro online…

Maestro was originally scheduled to premiere in theatres on June 11th, 2021. However, as is the progressing trend in the cinema industry, the production team opted for a direct-to-streaming release through the Disney Plus Hotstar platform.

Disney Hotstar currently offers three affordable subscription plans that will provide access to Maestro: Mobile, Super and Premium.

The Mobile plan will set you back Rs 499 a year and will provide content in HD resolution, but only through one mobile or tablet device.

The Super package is currently priced at Rs 899 a year and is accessible from two separate devices.

The final Premium subscription plan costs Rs 1499 a year, can be watched through four devices and provides content in 4K HD resolutions.

Fans should not expect the movie to be made available on other platforms such as Netflix or Amazon Prime Video. At the time of writing, no plans have been made public for a domestic television broadcast of Maestro.

Maestro: Release date and time

Maestro will release through the Disney Plus Hotstar streaming service on Friday, September 17th at a reported time of 12 AM IST.

A midnight launch time was first shared by Ramesh Bala, a popular industry insider and tracker, who stated that “#MAESTRO streams Tomorrow on @DisneyPlusHS from 12 midnight onwards!”

If this targeted launch window remains correct, Maestro will release on Disney Hotstar at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 11.30 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 2.30 PM EDT
  • British Time: 7.30 PM BST
  • European Time: 8.30 PM CEST
  • India Time: 12 AM IST
  • Philippine Time: 2.30 AM PHT

Meet the cast…

Maestro features a stellar cast of fan favourite actors and actresses, with the leading roles being Nithiin, Tamannaah and Nabha Natesh.

Nithin Reddy, known professionally as Nithiin, is an icon of modern Telugu cinema working as both an actor and producer.

The 38-year-old made his acting debut in 2002 in the romantic action movie Jayam, before rising to fame with notable roles in Seetharamula Kalyanam Lankalo (2010), Ishq (2012) and Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde (2013).

Nithiin is looking to end the year with a strong performance in Maestro, following from both Check and Rang De releasing earlier in 2021.

Tamanna Bhatia, known as Tammanaah, is a veteran of the big and small screen, appearing in 65 films and several television series.

The 31-year-old is set to have a busy few months ahead of her, with upcoming roles in Ghani, Plan A Plan B and F3 (all scheduled for a 2021 launch), with Gurthunda Seethakalam, Bole Chudiyan and This Is Mahalakshmi set for 2022.

Nabha Natesh is an Indian actress from Sringeri who mainly appears in Telugu and Kannada movies. She made her acting debut in 2015’s Vajrakaya, before making a full breakthrough in 2017 with the movie Lee.

You can follow Nithiin on Instagram @actor_nithiin, Tammanaah @tamannaahspeaks and Natesh @nabhanatesh.

Other cast members include:

  • Jisshu Sengupta as Inspector N. Ravindar
  • Naresh
  • Sreemukhi
  • Ananya
  • Harsha Vardhan
  • Racha Ravi
  • Mangli
  • Srinivasa Reddy
This content could not be loaded

This article will be updated if any of the described information is officially altered.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Does Karen die in Halloween Kills? Ending explained