What date and time will the season 2 finale of Hospital Playlist, episode 12, release around the world through the Netflix streaming service?

2021 may still have a few months left to go but it has already been a fantastic year for fans of Korean content, especially for those watching through the Netflix streaming service.

Vincenzo, Kingdom: Ashin of the North, Nevertheless, Racket Boys and Move to Heaven may all have their place in the ‘2021 K-drama Hall of Fame’, but there is one series that stands out amongst the rest.

Hospital Playlist has become an icon of modern Korean content on Netflix, but the day that every fan has been secretly dreading for weeks is almost upon us…the season 2 finale.

So, for one final time, we breakdown the release date and time for Hospital Playlist season 2 episode 12 around the world.  

Hospital Playlist Season 2 | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
2593
Hospital Playlist Season 2 | Official Trailer | Netflix
804514
804514
center
13872

What date and time will the K-drama return?

The season 2 finale of Hospital Playlist, episode number 12, released worldwide via the Netflix streaming platform at 3:30 PM BST (7:30 AM PDT/10:30 AM EDT) on Thursday, September 16th.

The season finale aired 30 minutes later than usual because episode 12 has a longer duration than previous episodes. The finale has a runtime of two hours and 40 minutes (one hour and ten minutes longer than previous episodes) in South Korea, with the Netflix runtime set for two hours.

Season 2 episode 12 launched on the streaming platform after the domestic broadcast concluded at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 7.30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 9.30 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 10.30 AM EDT
  • British Time: 3.30 PM BST
  • European Time: 4.30 PM CEST
  • India Time: 8 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 10.30 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 11.30 AM ACST

This article has been updated several times with the latest news on the finales release.

Will the finale break series records?

Hospital Playlist is one of the biggest ongoing dramas in the entire world, but nowhere is the series bigger than in its homeland.

The second season debuted to a 10.007% national audience share, breaking the record for best-rated debut for any tvN drama!

However, rather ironically, the premiere was the lowest-performing episode in season 2, with the series only growing more and more popular with each new episode.

Season 2 has averaged a national audience share of 11.814%, but it was the latest episode that set the season-record with 12.387%. 

The series record stands at 14.142% for the season 1 finale, meaning that a new record is easily within Hospital Playlist’s grasp!

Internationally, Netflix does not share their official viewership statistics, but the series has maintained its fantastic scores across various user feedback websites.

At the time of writing, season 2 is scoring a remarkable and wholly deserved 9.1/10 on MyDramaList – the exact same score as the first season.

HP cast to star in new series!

Whilst watching any finale is sad, fans of Hospital Playlist can look forward to a brand-new show starring everyone’s favourite cast of doctors.

The cast of Hospital Playlist actually began filming for a new Variety series on September 6th in Gangwon-do.

Unfortunately, neither a title nor a targeted release date has been revealed, but fans should follow the cast on social media if they want the latest information on filming!

Cho Jung-Seok (Lee Ik-jun) can be found on Twitter @jojeol and Yoo Yeon-Seok (Ahn Jeong-Won) can be followed on Instagram @yoo_yeonseok.

Fans can find Jung Kyoung-Ho (Kim Jun-Wan) @jstar_allallj, Kim Dae-Myung (Yang Seok-Hyeong) @daemyeung.kim.

Finally, we have Jeon Mi-Do (Chae Song-Hwa), who can be followed @mido_ring, whilst the official series page is still @hospitalplaylist_official.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Bob Hearts Abishola season 3: Billy Gardell's weight loss explored