The release time for when NBA 2K22 will come out is almost here but you can still bag its pre-order bonuses before it launches.

There’s plenty to anticipate with this year’s instalment as the City has been improved with side quests and an actual population to the point where MyCareer has basically become an open-world RPG. Shooting hoops is still the main priority, but there will be numerous decisions for you to make as you work way from the bottom to GOAT status.

Fans have been desperate to play the game early, and the good news is that they will be able to put on 2K’s holy moly expensive sneakers and jerseys very soon.

NBA 2K22 | The City

BridTV
4774
NBA 2K22 | The City
859581
859581
center
13872

What time does NBA 2K22 come out?

The release time for when NBA 2K22 will come out is 21:00 PT on September 9th, as well as 00:00 ET and 00:00 BST on September 10th.

All of the above hours pertain to Xbox and PlayStation, meanwhile the Steam countdown suggests it will release and come out on PC at 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, and 17:00 BST. You can preload the game right now on PS4 and PS5, Xbox One and Series X before launch.

There’s not much longer to wait for this year’s basketball title to unlock, but some players are getting ready to play early by using the New Zealand release time.

How to play NBA 2K22 early

The only way you may be able to play NBA 2K22 early is by creating a New Zealand account on your Xbox or PlayStation console.

2K’s New Zealand release time for the game is 00:00 NZST on September 10th, which corresponds to 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 BST on September 9th. Create a new account on PlayStation with the country as your place of residence, and – once you’ve done that – proceed to Settings, Users and Accounts, and make sure you enable Console Sharing and Offline Play.

As for Xbox, you need to head to Settings, System, Language and Location, and change your device’s Location to New Zealand. You will then need to restart your Xbox console.

We don’t recommend doing any of the above as it may cause problems with your Xbox system and on PlayStation any VC may be stuck on your NZ profile. If you are doing this method though, make sure to buy the game on your main PSN profile in case any issue arises.

Pre-order bonuses

Below are the prices and pre-order bonuses for every edition of the game:

Standard – £59.99 for PS4/Xbox One, £64.99 for PS5/Xbox Series X:

  • 5K VC + 5K MyTEAM Points
  • 10 MyTEAM Promo Packs
  • MyCAREER Skill Boosts
  • Gatorade Boosts
  • Luka Doncic MyPLAYER Jersey
  • Luka Doncic Free Agent Card

Cross-gen Bundle – £74.99:

  • NBA 2K22 for PS4 and PS5, Xbox One and Series X/S
  • Pre-Order Content + Bonus Content:
  • 10K MyTEAM Points + 10 MyTEAM Tokens
  • 22 MyTEAM Promo Packs
  • MyCAREER Skill Boosts
  • Diamond Jordan Shoe MyTEAM card
  • Coach Card MyTEAM Pack
  • 4 MyPLAYER T-Shirts

75th Anniversary Edition – £84.99:

  • NBA 2K22 for PS4 and PS5, Xbox One and Series X/S
  • Pre-Order Content + Bonus Content:
  • 100K VC
  • 10K MyTEAM Points + 10 MyTEAM Tokens
  • 22 MyTEAM Promo Packs
  • Diamond Jordan Shoe MyTEAM card
  • Coach Card MyTEAM Pack
  • 4 MyPLAYER T-Shirts

In other news, Call of Duty Vanguard early access beta preload size and release time