Since it made the move to Netflix after Fox originally cancelled the series, Lucifer has become one of the streaming service’s best-loved shows.

However, despite its popularity, Lucifer fans had better get ready to say goodbye to the loveable Lord of Hell and the determined detective, Chloe Decker, as the upcoming season will be the show’s final instalment.

But just when is the release time for Lucifer season 6, what do we know about the story and how many episodes will there be in total?

Lucifer | Final Season Trailer | Netflix

Lucifer | Final Season Trailer | Netflix

Lucifer season 5 recap

Season 5 of Lucifer concluded earlier this year when part 2 was released on May 28th.

The second half of season 5 saw Lucifer cross paths with his father, God, who was looking to retire having spent millennia watching over… well, everything.

Chloe and Lucifer’s will-they-won’t-they relationship was put back under the spotlight as the duo debated making themselves official, as Lucifer revealed that he could not admit to loving Chloe.

However, Lucifer’s evil twin, Michael, returned with plans on becoming the new God and killed Chloe in the process, which ended up being his own downfall as Lucifer made the potentially fatal journey to heaven in order to save her and bring her back to Earth, realising that she was his true love after all.

Season 5 ended with Lucifer returning from heaven as the new God as his willingness to sacrifice himself for Chloe meant that he was worthy of succeeding his father.


Season 6 release date and time

Season 6 of Lucifer arrives on Netflix on Friday, September 10th and will be released at midnight Pacific Time in the US.

Like most Netflix releases, Lucifer’s sixth and final season will be released around the world at the same time.

That translates to 3am ET in the US, 8am here in the UK, 12:30pm in India and 5pm in Sydney, Australia.

In season 6, the world starts to unravel as Lucifer is hesitating about embracing his new role as God.

He and Chloe will be forced to make some tear-jerking decisions in season 6 as we prepare to say goodbye to the couple and the series.


How many episodes in season 6?

Lucifer season 6 will consist of 10 episodes in total.

Unlike season 5, Lucifer’s final season will be released in one binge-friendly bundle, and not in two parts.

This means that all 10 episodes are heading our way on September 10th.

Ahead of season 6’s arrival, the titles for the final batch of episodes – which includes some animated scenes – were released.

  1. Nothing Ever Changes Around Here
  2. Buckets of Baggage
  3. Yabba Dabba Do Me
  4. Pin the Tail on the Daddy
  5. The Murder of Lucifer Morningstar
  6. A Lot Dirtier Than That
  7. My Best Fiend’s Wedding
  8. Save the Devil, Save the World
  9. Goodbye, Lucifer
  10. Partners ‘Til the End

Season 6 of Lucifer arrives on Netflix on Friday, September 10th, 2021.

In other news, Bright: Samurai Soul release date and time explained for Netflix anime