The release date and start time for Genshin Impact update 2.1 is quickly approaching and fans have an exciting Baal banner to anticipate with 4 stars characters such as Kujou Sara.

Update 2.1 is scheduled to start shortly and it will come with Horizon Zero Dawn‘s Aloy for PlayStation fans. Only Sony players will be able to get the girl on fire as the PC and mobile community will have to wait until version 2.2 in October.

Although the wait will be agonising for non-Sony players, the pain will be softened by the arrival of three visually distinct heroines.

Character Teaser – “Raiden Shogun: Nightmare” | Genshin Impact

BridTV
4516
Character Teaser – “Raiden Shogun: Nightmare” | Genshin Impact
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ydPqFAEgHzs/hqdefault.jpg
851716
851716
center
13872

What time does the Baal banner come out in Genshin Impact?

The release date and start time for Genshin Impact update 2.1 and the Baal banner is 04:00 BST on September 1st.

Maintenance for update 2.1 will start at 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, and 23:00 BST on August 31st, and it is expected to last for five hours hence the above times. As per usual, miHoYo are rewarding 300 Primogems as compensation for the downtime.

Travelers will be treated to the The Floating World Under The Moonlight event. This will come with a bunch of individual occasions like Hyakunin Ikki on September 2nd and Moonlight Merriment on the 27th.

Check out miHoYo’s events preview page for more information.

Kujou Sara

One of the 4 stars characters for the Raiden Shogun event wish is Kujou Sara.

She is an entirely new playable heroine who is similar to Rosaria and Sayu as she’s not quite the main attraction and pull. However, despite being a B+, she’s still an important part of the game’s forthcoming story.

MiHoYo has previewed the Grand Finale to Inazuma over on the PlayStation Blog, and it describes Sara as a “bold and decisive general of the Tenryou Commission loyal to the Shogun”. She is also an Electro bow wielder who can assist in combat by delivering ranged attacks and providing buffs to the team.

Baal banner 4 stars character predictions

The 4 stars characters for the Baal banner in Genshin Impact update 2.1 are Kujou Sara, Sucrose, and Xiangling.

Sara is the most exciting companion as she’s entirely new, meanwhile Xiangling was expected by the community. Sucrose is a surprise, but is a likeable Ameno fighter who has been in Mondstadt since the early days.

Alongside the Raiden Shogun event wish, there will also be a new weapon spotlight featuring Engulfing Lightning (Polearm) and The Unforged (Claymore) as 5 star items.