Check Out The Event, Girl’s Day Minah-led K-drama is releasing on August 14th. Directed by Lee Han-joon, ‘Check Out The Event’ teases an angsty coming of age love story tinged with a summer full of romance. Check the release time, where to watch and other updates of the drama.

The MBC mini series will be Girl’sDay Minah’s comeback to romantic comedy after almost two years. Paired with Kwon Hwa Woon, Minah has shared her excitement gushing, “It’s been a while since I took part in a series.”

She added in an online press conference, “When I was first offered the script for Check Out the Event, I was so thrilled to see love stories about people my age, going through things that I, myself, am also experiencing.”

This content could not be loaded

International release time of ‘Check Out The Event’ explored

MBC’s ‘Check Out The Event’ will be released on August 14 at 9.50 PM KST. Check the International time schedule below.

  • Pacific Time: 5.50 AM PT, August 14th
  • Central Time: 7.50 AM CT, August 14th
  • Eastern Time: 8.50 AM ET, August 14th
  • British Time: 1.50 PM BST, Augus 14th
  • European Time: 2.50 PM CEST, August 14th
  • Indian Time: 6.20 PM IST, August 14th
  • Philippine Time: 8.50 PM, August 14th
  • Japan Time: 9.50 PM, August 14th
  • Australian Time: 10.20 PM ACST, August 14th
This content could not be loaded

Brooklyn Nine-Nine | One Last Ride Official Trailer

Where to watch ‘Check Out The Event’

‘Check Out The Event’ will be airing from MBC. International viewers don’t need to worry about where to watch. The popular K-drama streaming app Rakuten Viki has got your back covered. Find the drama with English subtitles on Rakuten Viki here.

This content could not be loaded

Meet the cast

Meet the main and supportive cast of ‘Check Out The Event’ below.

Girl’s Day Minah

Bang Minah, more popularly known as the K-pop star Minah will be the cheerful lead Ha Song Yi who works at a botanical garden and gets her heart broken after calling it quits with her longtime boyfriend Park Do Kyum played by Kwon Hwa Woon.

This content could not be loaded

Kwon Hwa Woon

Sky Castle and Mouse starrer Kwon Hwa Woon will be seen as the ex boyfriend Park Do Kyum in Check Out The Event. The dashing lead vocalist of an Indie brand has dumped Ha Song Yi (Minah) but gets a chance of mending things when Song Yi asks her to go on a trip with her.

This content could not be loaded

An Woo Yeon

‘The Good Witch’ famed An Woo Yeon will be playing the second male lead, tour guide Seo Ji Kang. He meets Song Yi during her travel and gets entangled in the complicated love story of ‘Check Out The Event.’

This content could not be loaded

Supportive cast

UP10TION’s Lee Jin Hyuk and and ‘Love Revolution’ famed Nam Kyu Hee will be playing the quirky Youtuber couple Song Jong Ho and Noh Hyo Jung.

This content could not be loaded

Veterna actors Kim Young Sun and Kim Hee Chang will be the oldest couple in Jeju Island trip enacting the role of Hyun Kyung Mi and Kang Jae Nam.

This content could not be loaded

Teaser of ‘Check Out The Event’ explained

MBC has released a few teaser previews of the mini series. In a teaser, Song Yi tells the story of how she was head over heels with Park Do Kyum. But then she reveals, ‘It was clear that we loved each other. But now why do I feel like I’m the only one in love?’

After the hurtful breakup, Song Yi gets another chance to get back the lost romance when she asks Do Kyum to come to Jeju Island with her. Will she rekindle with Park Do Kyum or start a new journey with Seo Ji Kang, viewers will have to wait for now to find out. Check the teaser below.

In other news, What is the ending song to the Stone Ocean anime and who performs it?