Madden 22 comes out this month and its EA Play release date means fans will soon be able to enjoy a 10-hour early access trial.

Football fans have been critical of the series in recent years, but there’s hope that the forthcoming instalment will finally be more than just Ultimate Team. This is because there’s a huge emphasis on Franchise Mode with a new Season Engine adding multiple storylines alongside staff management.

Whether you’re excited for Ultimate Team or its single-player action, the good news is that you will be able to enjoy a time-limited demo soon.

Madden 22 | Dynamic Gameday | All Access Deep Dive Trailer

BridTV
3015
Madden 22 | Dynamic Gameday | All Access Deep Dive Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/99pKCOZ3vE0/hqdefault.jpg
816201
816201
center
13872

When does the Madden 22 EA Play trial come out?

The release date for when the Madden 22 EA Play trial will come out is August 12th.

No release time has been announced, but it could launch at 21:00 PT on August 11th, as well as at 00:00 ET and 00:00 BST the next day. This is the official launch hours for the full release on August 20th.

If it doesn’t become available at the above hours, it might instead launch at 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, and 16:00 BST similar to the FIFA 21 demo last year.

Just so you know, the NFL demo is a 10-hour experience only. You will be able to play any modes you want, but you will not be able to overstay your welcome.

How to play the free trial

You will only get the free trial if you are subscribed to EA Play on either PlayStation, Xbox, or PC.

A subscription costs £3.99 per month or £19.99 a year. However, on PC, you can get a Pro membership for £14.99 per month or £89.99 every 12-months.

Provided you boast a subscription, you will be able to enjoy the time-limited demo as soon as it releases. Another bonus is that a subscription will also give you 10% off your pre-order if you decide to buy the game.

Madden 22 early access release date

The early access release date for Madden 22 is August 17th.

It launches for everyone three days later, and you will only get the early access bonus if you pre-order either the MVP or Dynasty Edition. Below are the prices and pre-order bonuses for each package:

Standard Edition (£59.99 PS4/£69.99 PS5):

  • Brady or Mahomes Power Up Item
  • Elite Passer Strategy Card
  • 20 Franchise Staff Points

MVP Edition (£89.99):

  • 3 Day Early Access
  • Brady or Mahomes Power Up Item
  • Elite Passer Strategy Card
  • 60 Franchise Staff Points
  • Cover Athlete Elite Item

Dynasty Edition (£109.99):

  • 3 Day Early Access
  • Brady or Mahomes Power Up Item
  • Elite Passer Strategy Card
  • 100 Franchise Staff Points
  • Cover Athlete Elite Item
  • Cover Athlete Legends Pack

In other news, Nickelodeon All Star Brawl release time and PlayStation Store price