Everything you need to know about episode 8 of the popular Korean series ‘Nevertheless’, including release date, time and the official preview.

Spoiler warning: This article may contain spoilers to previous episodes of Nevertheless.

Any romantic series or any drama in general involving complicated love stories can be difficult to watch.

However, many fans of the latest hit Korean series, Nevertheless, will understand that far too well; with many losing patience for our main character as she continues to make (what we think to be) the wrong choices.

Now, our attention shifts to the upcoming episode of Nevertheless as fans around the world prepare themselves for the aftermath of the beach party.

Nevertheless, | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
2252
Nevertheless, | Official Trailer | Netflix
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/0x8cJUD6MMo/hqdefault.jpg
794027
794027
center
13872

Nevertheless episode 8: Release date and time

  • Season 1 episode 8 of Nevertheless will release internationally via Netflix at 9 AM PDT on Saturday, August 7th.

The episode will be made available to stream via Netflix at the following times for international fans:

  • Pacific Time: 9 AM PDT on Saturday, August 7th
  • Central Time: 11 AM CDT on Saturday, August 7th
  • Eastern Time: 12 PM EDT on Saturday, August 7th
  • British Time: 5 PM BST on Saturday, August 7th
  • European Time: 6 PM CEST on Saturday, August 7th
  • India Time: 9: 30 PM IST on Saturday, August 7th
  • Philippine Time: 12 AM PHT on Sunday, August 8th
  • Japan Time: 1 AM JST on Sunday, August 8th
  • Australia Time: 1: 30 AM ACST on Sunday, August 8th

Episode 8 preview…

The teaser video for episode 8 aired on South Korean television after the credits rolled. However, the trailer was then re-uploaded by various users onto social media that allowed English subtitles, see below:

Episode 7 quick recap…

Whilst we all know we should be cheering on our main character, this episode was a tough watch for any Nabi-stans.

The episode opens with the group catching up, with Bitna (and other class members) instantly attracted to Dohyeok, whilst Jae-eon and Gyuhyun continue with their blossoming bromance.

They all then head to the amusement park for a ‘date’, with some notable awkwardness between Jae-eon and Dohyeok. Unfortunately, Dohyeok is roped into being the photographer for everyone, leaving Nabi and Jae-eon to ride the Ferris wheel together, where Jae-eon confesses that he was hurt that she never called on his birthday.

Next comes a scene that had viewers cringing hard; everyone is drunk and very publicly, airing out very personal feelings. Jae-eon brutally rejects Doyeon (Dohyeok’s cousin), Bitna starts coming on to Dohyeok, who himself says that Nabi was his first love, before Jae-eon says that he wants to kiss her.

Everyone apart from Nabi and Jae-eon goes to the beach for a party, where Gyuhyun breaks up with Bita. The episode ends on a rather Deja Vu moment, with Nabi and Jae-eon kissing at the guesthouse, as Dohyeok tries to call her.

Nevertheless: Ratings around the world…

When talking about how popular Nevertheless is around the world, there is no other place than to start with the discrepancy between domestic and international success.

In South Korea, Nevertheless has had a surprisingly poor performance. According to data from AGB Nielsen, the K-drama premiered with a solid (if not slightly underwhelming) 2.207% of the nationwide audience share.

However, seven episodes later and the ratings are well below that initial score, with an ongoing series average of just 1.515%.

On the other hand, Nevertheless is flying on Netflix, arguably being the most popular ongoing K-drama on the entire streaming platform since debuting in June.

At the time of writing, the series is scoring a 7.7/10 on IMDB, 8.2/10 on MyDramaList and 87% on AsianWiki.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, The Wheel of Time season 2 is confirmed: Everything we know so far