After Penthouse 3: War In Life took a brief hiatus last week, fans around the world are counting down to episode 9 of the hit Korean drama series.

After all the drama surrounding the release of episode 8, Penthouse 3: War in Life is finally back on a regular broadcast schedule.

The series had experienced the same problems as many ongoing Korean shows, with the airing of the Olympic Games postponing their domestic premiere and subsequently, affecting their launch on international streaming platforms.

Thankfully, our Friday nights are back to being just as dramatic as before; however, fans will also be delighted to hear that the series has been extended!

Penthouse 3: Episode 9 release date

  • Penthouse 3: War in Life episode 9 will release on Friday, August 6th via SBS television network and Viki Rakuten streaming service.

Episode 9 will premiere at the following international times, with the English subtitles being uploaded a few hours later to Viki Rakuten:

  • Pacific Time: 6 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 8 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 9 AM EDT
  • British Time: 2 PM BST
  • European Time: 3 PM CEST
  • Philippine Time: 9 PM PHT
  • Korea Time: 10 PM KST
  • Australia Time: 10: 30 PM ACST

Luke Bryan: My Dirt Road Diary | Official Trailer | IMDb TV

*UPDATE: SBS have confirmed that episode 9 will air after the women’s volleyball semifinals at the Tokyo Olympics has concluded. The episode may be delayed accordingly, but will still release today, August 6th.

Fans should note that it may take longer for the English subtitles to be uploaded by the team at Viki and that this article will be updated accordingly.

Episode 9 preview…

The preview for the upcoming Penthouse chapter aired on SBS after the previous episode concluded.

Thankfully, the short teaser video has been shared by fans on social media with English subtitles.

Two more episodes added to season 3…

Initially, Penthouse 3: War in Life was only scheduled for a 12-episode run; however, fans will be delighted to know that this has been officially increased!

SBS had responded earlier to rumours on July 23rd, stating that “nothing has been decided yet, on whether we will extend ‘Penthouse 3’ to 12 episodes or not.”

However, it was then confirmed that the series will receive a “two-episode extension” that would take season 3 to a total of 14 episodes.

The official line is that the extra two episodes were added “in order to achieve a successful conclusion with a more solid ending” – absolutely none of us are complaining about extra episodes anyway.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Scissor Seven season 4 and movie release explained