Thanks to the Covid-19 pandemic, movie releases have been affected like never before with films either moving online or having their release dates delayed.

Disney’s Jungle Cruise is one such film as its release date has been pushed back several times but at long last, it’s finally arriving on our screens.

But just where will Jungle Cruise be available to watch when it releases?

Jungle Cruise | Official Trailer 2

BridTV
2114
Jungle Cruise | Official Trailer 2
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/hJZ82pwwJqA/hqdefault.jpg
789928
789928
center
13872

Release date and plot

Disney’s Jungle Cruise finally arrives on screens around the world in July 2021 with the film releasing in the US and UK specifically on July 30th.

Set in the early 20th century, the film tells the story of Dr Lily Houghton (Emily Blunt) as she and her brother MacGregor (Jack Whitehall) set off in search of an ancient tree with mystical healing capabilities.

To help navigate the meandering river and the treacherous Amazon rainforest, Lily and MacGregor hire the help of Frank Wolff (Dwayne Johnson), a wisecracking and hard-nosed boat captain.

However, as the group’s journey progresses and more secrets about the mystical tree are revealed, it quickly becomes clear that the fate of all mankind could well be at stake.

Disney

Where to watch Jungle Cruise

  • Jungle Cruise will be available in both cinemas and on Disney+ when it releases on July 30th, 2021.

That’s right, film fans have the choice of watching Jungle Cruise either on the big screen or from the comfort of their own homes.

Fans reading from the US can book tickets for Jungle Cruise here, while UK fans can do the same here.

On Disney+, the film will be available from midnight Pacific Time in the US on July 30th, which translates to 3am ET in the US, 8am here in the UK, 12:30pm in India and 5:00pm in Sydney, Australia.

Where Disney+ is not available, Jungle Cruise will be exclusively releasing in cinemas.

Disney

How to stream on Disney+

  • Jungle Cruise will be available to stream on Disney+ with Premier Access.

That means fans will be able to watch Jungle Cruise from home via a range of devices including several brands of smart TV, Amazon Fire TV sticks, games consoles, phones, tablets and PC.

As mentioned, Jungle Cruise will be available to watch on Disney+ but as it falls into the Premier Access category, fans will have to pay an extra fee on top of their Disney+ subscription in order to watch (USD $29.99 / GBP £19.99 / AUD $34.99 / EUR €21.99).

If you don’t want to pay for Premier Access, Jungle Cruise will be made available to all Disney+ subscribers on November 12th.

As the film is being released on Disney+ (as well as cinemas) Jungle Cruise will not be available on the likes of Netflix, Amazon Prime Video or HBO Max.

Disney

Jungle Cruise arrives in theatres and on Disney+ on July 30th, 2021.