What time will fans around the world be able to stream episode 40, season 2 episode 16, of the hit anime series, That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime?

Tuesdays are arguably one of the worst days of the week, but thankfully Crunchyroll is here to provide you with some much-needed entertainment.

For the past seven months, Tuesdays have belonged to the Slime, with the first cour of the main series being interluded by The Slime Diaries spin-off series.

However, today is a landmark for the franchise, with episode 40 set to release around the world.

That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime Season 2 Part 2 | OFFICIAL TRAILER

BridTV
2788
That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime Season 2 Part 2 | OFFICIAL TRAILER
809286
809286
center
13872

Reincarnated as a Slime episode 40: Release date and time

  • That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime episode 40, season 2 episode 16, will release on Crunchyroll at 4 PM BST on Tuesday, July 27th.

This time has been confirmed by Crunchyroll and the episode will be made available to stream from the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time – 8 AM PDT on Tuesday, July 27th
  • Central Time – 10 AM CDT on Tuesday, July 27th
  • Eastern Time – 11 AM EDT on Tuesday, July 27th
  • British Time – 4 PM BST on Tuesday, July 27th
  • European Time – 5 PM CEST on Tuesday, July 27th
  • India Time – 8: 30 PM IST on Tuesday, July 27th
  • Philippine Time – 11 PM PHT on Tuesday, July 27th
  • Australia Time – 12: 30 PM ACST on Wednesday, July 28th  

Episodes are made available at the described times the following week for free users in selected territories.

Episode 40 preview…

The title of the episode is ‘The Congress Dances’ with the preview stills for episode 40 being released on social media by the official That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime Twitter page.

The official synopsis for season 2 episode 16 reads:

“Clayman proposed a feast for the Demon Kings (Walpurgis) on the agenda, “Slime, a new force in the Great Forest of Jura, has deceived the Demon King and sanctions it.” Limuru and his friends prepare to subdue Clayman…” – Episode 40 synopsis.

How to read the light novel and manga series…

As most fans will know, the hit anime series is an adaptation of the highly popular light novel series by Fuse.

At the time of writing, 18 volumes have been released in Japanese, but fans waiting for the English version will be disappointed to find out that only 11 translated volumes are available; with volume 12 set to launch in October 2021.

Similarly, 18 volumes of the manga have been released, with volume 17 launching in English on July 20th.

Officially, the series is available through Kodansha, with volumes also available through Comixology, INKR, Amazon and Mangamo.

Interestingly, there is also a spin-off series called ‘The Ways of the Monster Nation’, which concluded in 2019.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Twitter reacts to "hot" Kash Doll BMF scene as singer makes debut