The hit Korean series ‘Racket Boys’ has a new release schedule, so when will the penultimate episode 15 air around the world on Netflix?

On a streaming platform where 99% of series are launched all at once, the weekly release of episodes is something that is unique to Korean dramas.

The vast majority of K-dramas air two episodes a week, often on consecutive days, and this was the case for the hit title ‘Racket Boys’ until now.

With only two episodes remaining, the series has shifted its normal broadcast schedule; causing widespread confusion and frustration from fans patiently waiting for the latest match the begin.

Racket Boys | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
2204
Racket Boys | Official Trailer | Netflix
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Xw6pMU-bTlU/hqdefault.jpg
792806
792806
center
13872

Racket Boys: Episode 15 release date and time

  • Racket Boys season 1 episode 15 will release around the world via Netflix at 12 AM Korea Standard Time on Monday, July 26th.

This time was correct for previous episodes; with the upcoming episode expected to launch at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PDT on Monday, July 26th
  • Central Time: 10 AM CDT on Monday, July 26th
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM EDT on Monday, July 26th
  • British Time: 4 PM BST on Monday, July 26th
  • European Time: 5 PM CEST on Monday, July 26th
  • India Time: 8: 30 PM IST on Monday, July 26th
  • Philippine Time: 11 PM PHT on Monday, July 26th
  • Australia Time: 12: 30 AM on Tuesday, July 27th  

Episode 15 will also air 20 minutes later than normal in South Korea, but we do not expect this to affect the Netflix release, which is typically one hour after the domestic launch.

This article will be updated if any of the described information is altered.

Why has Racket Boys episode 15 been delayed?

Episode 15 has technically not been delayed as the series has now moved to a one-episode per week broadcast schedule.

According to reports online, this decision was made in response to the rise of Covid-19 cases in South Korea and the airing of the 2020 Tokyo Summer Olympic Games.

Whilst the series still maintains its normal 10 PM slot on South Korean television, Racket Boys’ release may be altered again before the finale in two weeks.

Episode 15 preview…

The preview clip for the upcoming chapter was released following the credits rolling in episode 14 on South Korean television.

Thankfully, the preview has been shared on social media by fans around the world but unfortunately, the full English subtitles are currently unavailable.

Episode 14 recap…

Episode 14 opened with the boys getting new phones for reaching the semi-finals from Hyeon-jong – who immediately regrets it once the mobile gaming session starts.

However, things aren’t going so great back at the girls’ tournament, where the players are getting anxious at Se-yoon’s absence. It is revealed that the application form has already been submitted, so she will be unable to play.

Whilst the team cheers from the stands, coach Ra is unusually quiet at ringside – seemingly losing hope already for a win. However, following a confrontation with some men outside, she realises that her attitude is only detrimental to the team, who need support.

Han-sol is now in the final game of the match and thinks back to what motivated her before; having Se-yoon on the team. However, she looks to see the team crying and cheering in the stands, she wins the match and the whole building erupts.

Tensions are quickly rising elsewhere between the boys’ badminton and baseball teams, but Hae-kang arrives like a superhero to confront the captain. The two argue back and forth, with the baseball captain telling Hae-kang to meet him in the hallway.

He then tries to get Hae-kang to crawl on the floor as he films; Hae-kang isn’t going to run away from a fight this time, but winning his match is the priority.

The episode concludes with Hae-kang in his semi-final match. He wins, but his performance is not overly convincing – with the opponent saying afterwards that he has ‘figured out his game’ but won’t tell anyone.

However, once again, there is drama afoot with Hae-kang revealing that he can’t see well again – will injuries be the team’s downfall?

Delays across the K-board…

Many fans of Korean dramas will have set schedules for their favourite series; watching the latest episodes the same day as they launch.

However, there have already been a string of delays for various popular Korean series, mostly due to the broadcast of the Olympics.

Penthouse 3: War in Life episode 8 was delayed on Friday, with the upcoming chapter of Hospital Playlist also affected.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, How many episodes are in True Story? Netflix release schedule explored