The release date and time for episode 3 of ‘Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid’ season 2 (S) has been confirmed, so when should fans tune into Crunchyroll?

One of the best things about watching anime is the variety of series available to watch around the world.

With all this variety, fans will have their favourite shows that dominate each slate – My Hero Academia, Tokyo Revengers, That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime?

Yet there is one title that stands out every week, a fan favourite, a classic, an icon of modern comedy anime…Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid.

Spoiler warning: This article will contain spoilers for previous episodes.

Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid S | OFFICIAL TRAILER 2

BridTV
2810
Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid S | OFFICIAL TRAILER 2
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/u84AXLlcDgI/hqdefault.jpg
809898
809898
center
13872

Dragon Maid season 2: Episode 3 release date and time

  • Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid season 2 episode 3 will release on Crunchyroll at 5 PM BST on Wednesday, July 21st.

This time has been confirmed by Crunchyroll, meaning that the episode will release at the following time around the world:

  • Pacific Time – 9 AM PDT on Wednesday, July 21st
  • Central Time – 11 AM CDT on Wednesday, July 21st
  • Eastern Time – 12 PM EDT on Wednesday, July 21st
  • British Time – 5 PM BST on Wednesday, July 21st
  • European Time – 6 PM CEST on Wednesday, July 21st
  • India Time – 9: 30 PM IST on Wednesday, July 21st
  • Philippine Time – 12 AM PHT on Thursday, July 22nd
  • Australia Time – 1: 30 AM ACST on Thursday, July 22nd

The episode will be made available at the described times for free users in selected territories the following week.

Season 2 episode 2 recap…

The second episode of Miss Kobayashi S was titled ‘Hot Guy Kobayashi’ and focused on Ilulu’s growing relationship with our titular character.

Unfortunately, Kobayashi is still struggling with her new ‘addition’ after Ilulu temporarily turned her into a guy. She becomes even more attracted to Tohru, who tries to slip her a love potion once again.

However, after Tohru strips and professes her love, Kobayashi lectures her on how the maid outfit is the selling point – ending on a very frustrated Tohru letting out a defeated cry.

We then see a much-needed flashback to Ilulu’s childhood with the Chaos Dragon Clan. Our new antagonist was originally friendly to humans, often playing with them as a child, but her hatred for humans begins when her parents are brutally murdered – thus starting her ‘war path’.

Back in the modern world, Ilulu is confronted by a Dragon Slayer called Cremene and we finally see why Dragons aren’t safe living amongst humans.

Kobayashi arrives just in time to save Ilulu and give her a pep talk, but Cremene is too strong and it becomes obvious the pair are about to be destroyed.

After slapping Kobayashi, Cremene realises he has made a grave mistake…when Tohru shows up.

Obviously shocked at her being in this world, let alone with Kobayashi, Cremene begins to beg for his life – which Tohru spares but instead takes his horn.

The episode concludes back in the apartment, where Ilulu is adjusting to life with the group and claims that she now knows what she wants…to make a family with Kobayashi.

Spin off after spin off…

Whilst everyone loves the original Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid story, did you know that several spin-off manga have also been produced?

The first, titled Kanna’s Daily Life, began serialisation in 2017 and so far, has released nine volumes in Japanese with the latest dropping on July 12th, 2021.

‘Elma’s Office Lady Diary’ was the second spin off series, with the fifth instalment set to launch in Japan this August.

The two more recent spin off series are ‘Lucoa is me xx’ and ‘Fafnir the Recluse’ – with the female-led series releasing its third volume in August 2021 and the latter making its debut in early-July.

This article will be updated if any of the described information is officially altered.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Baptiste season 2 ending explained: Who is Gomorrah? What happened to Alex and Will?