What date and time will episode 14 of the popular anime series, Tokyo Revengers, release around the world on the Crunchyroll streaming platform?

Tokyo Revengers was arguably the most highly anticipated new anime of the Spring 2021 slate. Now, as we move into the second half of its debut season, the Toman Gang have gone onto experience global fame and success.

At the time of writing, the series is currently scoring an 8.6/10 on IMDB and 8.26/10 on MyAnimeList – making it one of the most popular ongoing series in the world.

However, as we move into the latter half of Tokyo Revengers season 1, the stakes for Takemichi will only get worse and episode 14 will finally reveal who the next 3rd captain will be.  

Tokyo Revengers episode 14: Release date and time

  • At the time of writing, Tokyo Revengers episode 14 will release on Crunchyroll at 12 PM PDT on Saturday, July 10th.

Described times have been officially confirmed by Crunchyroll, but are still subject to change. If there are no surprises in broadcasting, episode 14 will be made available at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time – 12 PM PDT on Saturday, July 10th
  • Central Time -2 PM CDT on Saturday, July 10th
  • Eastern Time: 3 PM EDT on Saturday, July 10th
  • British Time: 8 PM BST on Saturday, July 10th
  • European Time: 9 PM CEST on Saturday, July 10th
  • Philippine Time: 3 AM PHT on Sunday, July 11th
  • Korea Time: 4 AM KST on Sunday, July 11th
  • Australia Time: 4: 30 AM ACST on Sunday, July 11th

Episodes are made available at the described times the following week for free.

Episode 13 recap…

Spoiler warning: Do not read on if you have not watched episode 13, titled ‘Odd and Ends’.

At Hinata’s funeral, Takemichi and Naoto talk about why Akkun killed Hina, they realise that his family had been taken hostage by Toman.

Takemichi is confused why Toman became evil when Draken was still alive, but Naoto finds out that he is currently on death row. Draken reveals that he had murdered someone (or several people) and did not regret his actions, but also that the entire thing transpired because of Kisaki.

Kisaki initially idolised Mikey but for some mysterious reason, began to hate him to the point of murder and manipulation; with his ultimate goal to take everything Mikey holds dear.

Takemichi vows to go back to the past and become the third captain of Toman, eventually working his way up to leader.

However, on arriving back in the past, he is greeted by Draken and Mikey playing in a public bath, enjoying time to the fullest. As they leave, Mikey tells Takemichi that they will now nominate a new third captain.

Tokyo Revengers: Live action movie

This week, the anime series on Crunchyroll isn’t the only new Tokyo Revengers content, with the premiere of the live-action movie!

The film was revealed in February 2020 and released on July 9th in Japan, following a pandemic-related production delay.

Unfortunately, an international release date or release date for streaming platforms has not currently been confirmed.

Tokyo Revengers live-action movie trailer

BridTV
2320
Tokyo Revengers live-action movie trailer
795733
795733
center
13872

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Kota Factory season 2 release time explained for Netflix series