The upcoming Netflix series produced by Michelle and Barack Obama will release this week and fans are already wondering about the powerful music, that will feature on the soundtrack.

We the People is a compilation of animated musical series which tells people about the history of America, in a creative manner.

The series creator is Chris Nee, with Mia Ruf working as the audio description writer. It is set to feature some big named artists, with the former president and first lady producing it under their company ‘Higher Ground Productions’.

So, who will the artist be and what do we know about the soundtrack?

We The People | Official Trailer

We The People | Official Trailer

We the People soundtrack

The soundtrack has various performers who worked on all 10 episodes. The artists and songs which are featured in the series, are as follows:

  • Bebe Rexa – American Citizen.
  • H.E.R – Change.
  • Cordae – Taxes.
  • Kyle – Link Up.
  • Brandi Carlile – Speak Your Mind.
  • Janelle Monae – Stronger.
  • Andra Day – All Rise.
  • Amanda Gorman – The Miracle of Morning.
  • Adam Lambert – These Are Your Rights.

The confirmed artists for the series can be seen on the series trailer.

Where to listen to the soundtrack is explained

In time for the film’s release, the soundtrack has been released on various music streaming platforms.

The remaining songs can be found on Spotify and Apple Music but have not been put into an album, therefore to listen fans will have to search them individually on the respective applications.

To use Spotify or Apple Music’s services, fans will have to subscribe. Apple Music starts at £4.99 a month for students and £9.99 a month for individual. The types of subscriptions they have available can be seen here.

Spotify subscriptions start at £5.99 a month, with the individual costing £9.99 a month. A breakdown of their plans and costs can be seen here. Alternatively, fans will be able to find the songs on YouTube. Soundtrack below:

How to watch the series explained

The series is set to release on Sunday, 4th July 2021 on Netflix. To stream the series you will need a subscription. A basic subscription to Netflix’s service costs £5.99GBP/$8.99USD a month. Prices can vary depending on the plan you choose.

Netflix is available to use through multiple platforms and devices as long as you have a subscription with them. The streaming service also lets you use their app on multiple devices, depending on your plan*.