The Super Smash Bros. franchise has been one of the most popular ones in the fighting genre and has witnessed exponential growth in its player base over the years. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, was released in 2018, and it quickly became the best-selling game in the franchise soon after its release, surpassing its predecessors by a significant chunk.

There are a plethora of characters in Super Smash Bros. from a variety of game franchises, including the likes of Minecraft, Banjo-Kazooie, and many more. Recently, Nintendo announced that Kazuya from the fan-favorite Tekken series will be making his debut in the game.

As the release of Kazuya draws closers, fans are quite curious about the release time of the same, along with the patch notes of the upcoming update. Here is all you need to know about it.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Available Now! – Nintendo Switch

BridTV
2962
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Available Now! – Nintendo Switch
813184
813184
center
13872

What is the release time for Kazuya?

First of all, there is a slight confusion regarding the release date, as players are unsure whether it will be releasing on June 29th or 30th. Well, it depends on your location. If you live in the US, you will be getting Kazuya on June 29th, while for others, it will be releasing on June 30th.

This is due to the time difference between the various regions. As far as the release time is concerned, Kazuya will likely be released on Tuesday, June 29th, 2021 at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET. Do note that this is according to the release time of the previous DLCs. This would equate to 1 AM GMT on June 30th for people living in other parts of the world.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Update 12.0.0 – Early Patch Notes

Nintendo has finally released the patch notes for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. Here are the complete patch notes.

In other news, Red Dead Redemption 2: How to get Doc Holliday outfit for free