Dates for the Steam Summer Sale 2021 have been revealed, and the good news for fans is that its start time is right around the corner.

There’s been plenty to enjoy on the Valve marketplace recently thanks to the Next Fest event. One of the best titles shown was Death Trash which has been described as a gristly, gorgeous, and funny RPG.

Although the showcase of demos finished on June 22nd, fans have the annual celebration of summer bargains to anticipate.

Dark Alliance – Official Cinematic Launch Trailer

BridTV
2777
Dark Alliance – Official Cinematic Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/cbATLsaF8iE/hqdefault.jpg
809159
809159
center
13872

Mystery cards

SteamDB has shared that there are ten mystery cards which confirm a murder mystery theme. We don’t know what’s behind the mystery cards, but they should unlock rewards.

The art for the cards is a magnifying glass which is looking at the chalked outline of a dead body. There is also a droplet of blood, and all of this points to the aforementioned murder mystery theme which will possibly have users playing detective.

What time does the Steam Summer Sale 2021 start?

The Steam Summer Sale 2021 will start at 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, and 18:00 BST on June 24th.

These leaked hours come courtesy of SteamDB who are pretty much always right when it comes to events. Valve hasn’t confirmed the above start date as of writing, so – as ever – take it with a pinch of salt.

Provided the leak is accurate, the summer bargains will then end on July 8th. This should provide plenty of time to take advantage of all the heavy discounts to add even more height to your back catalogue.

In other news, Adopt Me Halloween update 2021 pets and release date for fall map changes