Millions of fans around the world are waiting to stream Demon Slayer: Mugen Train, but how can you watch the box office sensation online?

2020 was the year that the Western cinema industry finally took notice of anime films.

The reason, $500 million at the global box office; the result, everyone jumps on the Mugen train.

Demon Slayer: Mugen Train was the success story of anime last year, but the movie has only just released outside Japan because of the pandemic.

Finally, after waiting eight long months, the movie is about to pull into the ‘streaming station’.

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Movie: Mugen Train English Dub Trailer

BridTV
1987
Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Movie: Mugen Train English Dub Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/L9MQLhV2u2E/hqdefault.jpg
785254
785254
center
13872

Demon Slayer movie: Digital release date…

It had been suspected that the Demon Slayer anime movie would be arriving on streaming services shortly after it was released theatrically in North America.

On March 16, it was officially confirmed that the Demon Slayer film would release digitally for streaming on June 22nd, 2021.

Pre-orders for the digital premiere started from April 26th, but what platforms will be showing Demon Slayer: Mugen Train? See below to find out!

How to stream Demon Slayer: Mugen Train…

  • Demon Slayer: Mugen Train will be available from June 22nd to stream from Funimation, Apple TV, Microsoft Store, Vudu, Google Play, PlayStation Store and Amazon.

Alongside the information on pre-orders, it was revealed that the movie would be available to stream through various websites.

Both versions of Mugen Train, English subbed and dubbed, will be available to stream on the respective platforms.

On June 17th, it was reported on social media that Funimation had also secured streaming rights for the June 22nd premiere – for North America, New Zealand and Australia.

As Funimation have secured the exclusive broadcasting rights, fans shouldn’t expect the movie to be made available on other streaming platforms such as Crunchyroll, Netflix or Hulu for some time.

Mugen Train’s Digital release time…

At the time of writing, Demon Slayer: Mugen Train has a 4 AM UTC premiere (12 AM EST) release time – according to the official Microsoft Store.

However, this time has not been officially confirmed on other platforms. If the described information remains correct, the movie will become available to stream at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 9 PM PDT on Monday, June 21st
  • Central Time: 11 PM CDT on Monday, June 21st
  • Eastern Time: 12 AM EDT on Tuesday, June 22nd
  • British Time: 5 AM BST on Tuesday, June 22nd
  • European Time: 6 AM CEST on Tuesday, June 22nd
  • India Time: 9: 30 AM IST on Tuesday, June 22nd
  • Philippine Time: 12 PM PHT on Tuesday, June 22nd
  • Australia Time: 1: 30 PM ACST on Tuesday, June 22nd

This article will be updated as soon as more information on the streaming of Demon Slayer: Mugen Train is confirmed.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, What did Alberto say to Luca in Italian? Meaning of "Piacere, Girolamo Trombetta" explained