This is everything you need to know about Netflix’s latest anime ‘Record of Ragnarok’, including release date, cast and plot.

Over the past few years, Netflix has quickly become a major player in the anime streaming game and their already vast library of anime content is about to get another title.

‘Record of Ragnarok’ is the highly anticipated anime series based on the widely successful manga of the same name from Shinya Umemura and Takumi Fukui.

Whether you have seen the series trending on Twitter or heard about it from a fellow anime fan, Record of Ragnarok is a must-see.

Record of Ragnarok | Official Trailer 2 | Netflix Anime

Record of Ragnarok | Official Trailer 2 | Netflix Anime

Record of Ragnarok: Plot

Record of Ragnarok is a story about an ethereal battleground to decide the fate of humanity.

Every 1000 years, a council of Gods vote on the fate of humanity and after millions of years, they have decided that humanity is ‘irredeemable’ and must be exterminated.

However, a plan is formed to give humanity one final chance to show their worth; a battle of champions.

13 gods will face off against 13 of the best human warriors in the world, winning seven of these fights and humanity will be saved.

How to watch Record of Ragnarok…

Record of Ragnarok is scheduled to release as a Netflix original anime series.

This means that the series is unlikely to appear on alternative streaming platforms such as Crunchyroll, Funimation, Amazon Prime or Hulu.

Record of Ragnarok: Release date

  • Record of Ragnarok released around the world on Netflix on Thursday, June 17th.

In December 2020, it was announced that the critically acclaimed manga series would be receiving an adaptation.

In mid-May, it was then confirmed that Netflix has taken the reigns and would debut the anime in June.

The series is produced by Warner Bros. Japan and is animated by Graphinica (Hellsing: Ultimate and The Dawn).

You can read a full breakdown of the release here.

Record of Ragnarok: Cast

The following voice cast for the Japanese dubbing of Record of Ragnarok has been confirmed:

  • Souma Saitou as Adam (Hermes from DanMachi)
  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Brunhilde (Defrott from Mars Red)
  • Tomokazu Seki as Lu Bu (Panda from Jujutsu Kaisen)
  • Takahiro Sakurai as Poseidon (Kishibe Rohan from Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure)
  • Kazuhiro Yamaji as Kojirou Sasaki (Kenny Ackerman from Attack on Titan)
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Shiva (Ban from Seven Deadly Sins)
  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Thor (Garou from One Punch Man)
  • Wataru Takagi as Zeus (Caiman from Dorohedoro)
  • Rie Tanaka as Aphrodite (Lisa from Genshin Impact)
  • Junichi Suwabe as Hermes (Sukunu from Jujutsu Kaisen)
  • Yukihiro Nozuyama as Heimdall (Peyan from Tokyo Revengers)
  • Shou Hayami as Odin (Hoji from Tokyo Ghoul)
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Loki (Futaro from Quintessential Quintuplets)
  • Hinata Tadokoro as Ares (Amaymon fro Welcome to Demon School)
  • Taisuke Nakano as Huginn (King from Lupin the Third)
  • Tomohiro Yamaguchi as Muninn (Marin from Fairy Tale)
  • Aya Kawakami as Randgriz (Inko Midoriya from My Hero Academia)
  • Rina Kawaguchi as Reginleif
  • Yū Kobayashi as Hrist (Sasha from Attack on Titan)

This article will be updated if new information on the upcoming anime series is revealed.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Boruto episode 208: Release time on Crunchyroll and preview revealed!