What time will the highly anticipated American-Chinese animated movie ‘Wish Dragon’ release around the world on the Netflix streaming platform?

Arguably one of the most highly anticipated animated films of the year, it’s almost time for the Wish Dragon to arrive on Netflix!

The hit American-Chinese production features an all-star cast and a gorgeous visual style that has become a staple of recent Chinese animated movies.

Here is everything you need to know about the films global premiere on the streaming platform.

Wish Dragon | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
1885
Wish Dragon | Official Trailer | Netflix
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/uWIRyU5fuzU/hqdefault.jpg
781079
781079
center
13872

Wish Dragon: Release date

The American-Chinese animated movie, Wish Dragon, is scheduled to release on Netflix on Friday, June 11th.

Wish Dragon released theatrically in China on January 15th, with confirmation in April that Netflix had acquired broadcasting rights internationally.

Wish Dragon: Release time

  • At the time of writing, Wish Dragon is expected to release on Netflix at 12 AM PDT on Friday, June 11th.

The animated movie is therefore expected to become available at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 12 AM PDT on Friday, June 11th
  • Central Time: 2 AM CDT on Friday, June 11th
  • Eastern Time: 3 AM EDT on Friday, June 11th
  • British Time: 8 AM BST on Friday, June 11th
  • European Time: 9 AM CEST on Friday, June 11th
  • China Time: 3 PM CST on Friday, June 11th
  • Philippine Time: 3 PM PHT on Friday, June 11th
  • Japan Time: 4 PM JST on Friday, June 11th
  • Australia Time: 4: 30 PM ACST on Friday, June 11th

This time has not been officially confirmed but is the expected release time based on Netflix’s typical update window – there is no information to indicate the movie will premiere at a different time.

Wish Dragon: Voice cast

Whilst it may be the visuals that blow Wish Dragon fans away, the voice cast for the hit animated movie is outstanding.

  • Jimmy Wong as Din
  • Constance Wu as Mrs Song
  • John Cho as Long
  • Jimmy O. Yang as Weichi
  • Ronny Chieng as Pipa God
  • Max Charles as Young Long
  • Natasha Liu Bordizzo as Lina
  • Aaron Yoo as Pockets
  • Ian Chen as Young Din
  • Bobby Lee as Diao

You can read more about the Wish Dragon cast here.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Skater Girl: Release date and time for Netflix's Indian-American film